Prev
/
Next
Facebooktwitterpinterestmail

Arizona

5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Friendly staff, well maintained. when needed again I will be back.

May 13, 2019 by FRANK
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Storage West at Baseline is an excellent storage facility, well run, safe and secure. The RV storage has great access right off Baseline, easy in/out for larger rigs and close to both the 10 and 60 freeways.

Mar 5, 2019 by David Ashmun
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Erik n Christy have been very helpful to us in our case involving death-in-the-family. They have state and corporate rules to obey, and they did, while affording us compassionate consideration. I have relatives in the storage business and it is full of surprises and unusual customers, so our family appreciates the whole vibe at StorageWest/Baseline. Wish I had stuff to store there but I'm from outta state ;-)

Jun 18, 2018 by Gordon Imrie
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This was the best experience I’ve ever had walking into a storage facility very easy-going and friendly amazing customer service. Ed at the Chandler store and it was amazing and and accommodating it was a great experience .

May 7, 2018 by Ilene Stevens
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We just rented a unit and the garage door didn't work properly. I let the manager know and they fixed it right away. The door works much better now and it's easy to open and close. Thank you for giving such great customer service!

Jan 25, 2016 by Tina
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I have had a unit with Mike and his associates for a few years now. He has helped me out in several different ways. I travel for my job so I have had storage units all over the country. Storage West and Mike are the best.

Nov 6, 2015 by Bill Breneman
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Ed & Todd gave us very good service. Very clean & nice facility.

Jun 7, 2019 by Kevin T
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great customer service, reasonable price. No complaints. would definitely use them again.

Jun 5, 2019 by Julie
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I have used StorageWest for my storage needs three times. I chose this facility, primarily, due to location, but also found a very clean, secure and well-run operation. I primarily dealt with Edna in the office, and she has always been cheerful, friendly and very professional. She was very accommodating when I was traveling a couple times and missed my payment. I would recommend StorageWest on 27th Ave. without reservation.

Nov 23, 2018 by David Lyons
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Very professional staff and great customer service. My questions were always answered promptly.  The location was clean and well maintained and I felt that my belongings were secure.   I did quite a bit of research before choosing a storage location and chose this one for the great staff, good value and convenient location.   I would recommend this Storage West facility to anyone.

Thank you again for a great first time storage experience!

Oct 25, 2018 by Romy
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We are a busy doctor's office that has used this facility for many years. Even though we are upgrading to electronic records there are many records that we have to keep. This facility is secure, clean and easily accessible. The staff is always helpful and courteous. I have never had an issue and if I did, I am sure they would be right there to help me out.

Oct 30, 2014 by Barbara H
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

My wife and I have utilized a storage unit at Storage West on Grey Road in Scottsdale for over 10 years. The facility, storage unit and services are impeccable. The facility is very clean, well maintained and has the appropriate equipment to help storage-users move their items onsite. We have and continue to enjoy the facility and the services provided by management.

Tom Campbell, Facility Manager, does a superb job as manager. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. We appreciate his hard work and warm, friendly attitude. Clearly, he is a valuable asset to Storage West business.

All and all, we highly value and recommend Storage West on Grey Road in Scottsdale, AZ.

Jul 10, 2013 by Sherrie
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

Rent has gone up nearly 50% since moving in 3 years ago, my monthly invoice is usually wrong, and unfortunately this area has poor accessibility hours for all storage units in general. Seems that these storage facilities are intended for businesses and not individual owners. At least they are open an hour later than many around here. Wish I could move but they know they have a captive audience with only a couple of other storage units in the area and they are free to raise rent at their convenience.

Mar 3, 2017 by Current Tenant
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

I agree...they increased my unit 2 times in one year...but I have two guy friends who have been there for over 7 years and NEVER had ONE increase....

Feb 4, 2016 by Marta
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great service and flexible hours of operation etc.

Oct 19, 2015 by Frank T
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Super excellent service. Ryan really looks out for the customer and makes me actually glad to pay the storage fee! Highly reccomended.

Apr 30, 2018 by Chuck Yuditsky
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I strongly recommend Storage West to anyone who is looking for a safe affordable property to store anything. I have stored my possessions there for over 4 yrs. My move in was very easy. The staff is THE best and they really care about taking care of your every need.

Mar 13, 2018 by Angelique
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

In all my years of renting storage in the valley (way to long), I must admit HENRY HAS BEEN ONE of the most helpful managers I've encountered. Thank you Henry!

Oct 25, 2016 by Doug Roberts
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We have rented several units from this facility and have always received excellent service. Cynthia and Yvette are awesome to work with and very helpful. Would recommend this facility to all my friends and family

Nov 29, 2018 by Don Jolley
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This was the first time I've ever used a storage unit. Rosalinda was very helpful in my needs and your facility is very clean.

Sep 24, 2018 by Terri
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Christina was a great help. She was very personable and very nice and explained everything very well. She's definitely a asset to your company. I would recommend this storage facility to my friends.

Feb 5, 2018 by Delores soderburg
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I was in a bind. I needed a storage space fast. I needed a place that could accept a credit card payment, over the phone, from a 3rd Party business. It was a stressful situation.
Pam helped me over the phone..she took care of getting payment from the 3rd party and made sure it processed properly. She asnswered all my questions and thuroughly explained the paperwork i was signing. Her customer service skills were top notch. Pam made my stressful situation a wonderful experience. I would refer this storage to my friends and family and i would tell them, Ask for Pam!

Oct 2, 2017 by Jess
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We just needed a temporary unit for a couple months and this place is great! Great prices, the managers are SOOOO friendly and helpful with any and everything you need, and we even got to use their moving truck for free!!! We've had other storage facilities in the past and this place far exceeded our expectations on all fronts! We HIGHLY recommend using them for your storage needs. We had one of the biggest units and the price is unbeatable, even got half off the first month! We will DEFINITELY use Storage West in the future!

Feb 1, 2016 by Anthony & Marissa
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Leslie is VERY professional.
We had 3 units in this storage facility.
Highly Recommend this location!!!!

Apr 24, 2017 by Tom
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Really? This is a gem in Scottsdale. Very friendly, clean, full service and Leslie kind and understanding. What a great experience for us. For six months, and excellent service. No doubt. Thank you so much!
Geraldine

Aug 5, 2016 by Geraldine
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Leslie is really great to work with...kind and understanding...the facilities are clean and in a great neighborhood. Safe

Jun 24, 2015 by Toni P
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Mike and gwen are wonderful! Always so helpful and pleasant to work with. The facilities are always clean and kept top notch. You want reliability and ease of mind? Rent your unit with them.

Jun 25, 2019 by Brande Valinski
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Mike was so accommodating and genuinely concerned for us. He helped us through the entire process in selecting the right unit for our needs. Anytime we needed something he was always there and responded quickly. I would strongly recommend if you are in need of storage contact Mike.

Jun 17, 2019 by Brian K
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This is the place for your storage needs. Mike's customer service is the best, and he truly cares about his customers. Mike went above and beyond to meet my needs. Very happy with my experience at Storage West.

May 1, 2019 by Doug D
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We moved all of our belongings to Storage West in Surprise, AZ in preparation for our move to Arizona. The day we arrived the place was closed for a district meeting. We were so upset that we could not unload our moving truck. After calling and getting ahold of the answering service, they put a call into the manager. Jennifer was on site within 1 hour, had us moving into the unit before we even signed all the paperwork and had another storage unit available for extra room. She is an outstanding person and is very customer service oriented. I have worked in customer service myself for over 40 years. I know what kind of personality, common sense and kindness can do for a customer. I had to run to the bank, forgot my keys with my husband. Jennifer found the keys, delivered them to the bank to me personally. She was outstanding and should be commended for her efforts. We feel all of our personal belongings are in good hands while we transition with our move. Thank you Jennifer.

Jul 9, 2019 by Coleen Brewer
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Like the units from the get-go. they are big and clean unlike a lot I looked at before finally deciding on Storage West. Jerry and Jennifer are accommodating folks a help me out getting settled in. If I am ever in the need of a storage unit again, it will be with Storage West. I was even allowed to park my horse trailer in their yard for three days until I could move it to my new house. That helped out bunches for me. Thanks Much

May 16, 2019 by Mick Gaub
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

My mom was recently diagnosed with dementia and we were told that she couldn't live on her own anymore and needed professional assistance with her meds and daily living. We needed to get her out of her current apartment and into a place as soon as possible, but the place we found couldn't complete their paperwork until she was completely moved out of her old place. This meant there would be a lag between leaving the 1 place and moving to the other. We needed a storage unit and we didn't really know if it would be for 2 days or a few months. StorageWest made it really easy to set up storage for my mom. I found a great deal online of 1/2-off the 1st 1st 2 months. When we got there it was determined that we could get away with a smaller unit and Jennifer set us right up with the lower cost smaller unit and with the same 1/2-off deal. Jennifer was an absolute delight to deal and made everything easy for us.

May 2, 2019 by Teri
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

Our son used storage west while he went to school at ASU. Unfortunately we had two summers with a bad experience. Upon his return one summer it was apparent that some one had tried to break into his unit; as the lock had been cut and we were unable to open it. They had to use metal cutters to cut the lock so he could access the unit. The next summer his whole unit had been broken into and almost ALL items were stolen; minus the large items that may have been harder to carry. My concern was that when we were called and notified two days later; we were told that the police had not been a called and if we wanted to file a report we would have to take those steps. Why wouldn't they call the police if someone had been on their property and committed a robbery? We contacted the police and they went to the facility; however, there was no video for them to view? and nothing on the keypad entries that could help them. To this day we think it was an inside job. Who else would know that this was a summer rental and that the renter would not be back for months? Why is it that of all the lockers in the facility; ours was the only one broken into. All I can say is student renters beware.

Storage West Response:

We're really very sorry that you've not had a great experience with us. We do recommend a police report be filed in a situation like this. Break ins are not common here at our facility. We will do whatever we can to assist law enforcement with this matter. Thank you for letting us know what happened and working with us to gather information so we can work to prevent this happening to anyone else.

Mar 28, 2019 by tori
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Connie was extremely helpful and made the process of renting storage extremely easy. I was told she was the person with all the knowledge and answers and they were right.

Mar 28, 2019 by Judy Santarsiero
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Rented Unit #807 for 6mons. Well secured and card for storage establishment. Thank you Connie and Cynthia! Kevin

Nov 19, 2018 by Kevin
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This location is GREAT!! Tiffany is wonderful and so nice to deal with. The rest of the staff is also very pleasant. Location is very clean. I never had any issues in the 2 years that we had rented from there. Would highly recommend this storage facility to others.

Apr 15, 2019 by Kim S. , April 2019
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

This location at Val Vista is clean, organized and very well managed. Tiffany Al Kilani has been great! She has been helpful, knowledgeable and efficient with our accounts and storage needs. Additionally you will find Tiffany very pleasant to work with for any requirements, billing etc. I highly recommend this facility.

Sep 5, 2018 by Tom C
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I recently had to use Storage West. It was my first time renting a storage unit. It made a local move in July all the more tolerable. The storage unit was perfect.Use of Storage West's free moving truck was a godsend! Tiffany was awesome! Very personable and professional. She may have even saved my life. I was moving out the last of my things in triple digit weather and she very graciously provided me with a cold bottle of water. Thanks storage West!

Jul 11, 2018 by Ron
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

It's totally amazing to to find a business where you spend money and receive services, you paid for! Michelle is FANTASTIC! Kind, patient, personable and VERY PROFESSIONAL! I haven't received service like this! EVER! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK STORAGEWEST!

Mar 18, 2019 by R. McAllister
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great service

Feb 18, 2016 by Eli
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Michelle was very helpful on helping me pick the right size unit i was very stressed out when i went to see her. She very helpful she eased all my worries away . I will highly recommened Storage West to any body looking for a storage unit

Jan 8, 2016 by karena
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Tom made the selection and rental process a pleasure. Superb customer service.

Mar 6, 2019 by Patrick
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This facility is great. Tom is always accommodating and helpful. This is the best storage unit ive ever had. Thanks again Tom!!

Feb 15, 2019 by Terence
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great people to work with..always soo nice and helpful. Safe place and secure. Sad I didnt need them anymore .

Dec 11, 2018 by John vogel

California

5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Just like with most of us, life has gotten in my way a number of times since becoming a tenant at Storage West Anaheim. After I was involved in a serious accident, Gary, Sandi and the members of their team helped me on more than one occasion by keeping my account active and updated; by keeping good communication that remind me of upcoming due dates and those due dates that have slipped by, also. The facility is clean and we'll managed. It iS a little pricey compared to other storage facilities in today's market but I believe you get what you pay for. Both Gary and Sandi have gone above and beyond with efforts that can only lead to recognizing and appreciating the strong professional examples of integrity and ethic found here. Thank you both very much for giving me one less thing to worry about during my recovery.

Nov 17, 2017 by CRB
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Hi Sandi, Dave Robbins here, L & N Linen. I did move into our corporate offices, turning the running of the day to day over to Tracy Nowakowski and my son, John Robbins. I enjoy the weekly news letters, you are always mentioned as Sandi , Storage West, donating a gift. Always enjoyed your friendship. Dave Robbins

Feb 4, 2016 by David Robbins, L & N
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

I agree with all of the 5 star comments with one exception. By reviewing other self storage locations Storage West is no longer price competitive. I have been with Storage West for over 6 years with automatic payment from my bank account however $142.95 is just too much. I applaud both Gary and Sandy for excellent service and I am sure the pricing is directed by the upper level of Storage West. Thank you Gary and Sandy

 

Storage West Response: 

So glad to hear you've received excellent service from Gary and Sandi.  Sorry that you have been disappointed with the cost, though. There are a lot of factors that go into pricing, we are really focused on the value we provide. We really do appreciate your comments. Thank you so much for your feedback. 

Jan 26, 2016 by Lee Lawley
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Christine always does a great job. She’s the best!

Jan 17, 2019 by Hilton Holtkamp
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Best Storage Place ever! They even give you a Moving Truck for free! And they always have specials running so real cost is really affordable.

Aug 15, 2018 by Dirk
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

After calling a couple of other storage places I ended up at Storage West in Cardiff by the Sea. There was a reason for that...the customer service. EVERYONE there was extremely helpful, polite, and knowledgeable...they went out of their way to make my experience a good one! I would highly recommend them...

Jun 18, 2018 by Tommy Trozera
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

The facility Manager was very courteous and easy to work with, she even gave us a discount for being a veteran. The spaces were very clean. The unit we rented was one of the big ones. I loved it because of the easy access. Great space if you are transitioning or still trying to find a home. I recommend this place. 5 star service. Thank You Aimee, Storage West Carmel Mountain Ranch on Wold Trade.

Mar 13, 2018 by Alex Humilde
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Aimee Carmichael the facility manager has gone above and beyond. Her professionalism and helpfulness is excellent. I have worked with other employees at Storage West Carmel Mountain Ranch on Wold Trade Dr. who are very helpful as well. I have rented two different units and they have worked out great. I highly recommend this place and have enjoyed their initial first two months of discount, then you unit goes to regular rate.

Jun 27, 2017 by cj
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Easy access. Very clean. Excellent office staff. Great price.

Dec 20, 2016 by Rick
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

TIM was awesome, great customer service very helpful and would highly recommend Storage West because of Tim.

Apr 1, 2019 by MJ
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

TIM is awesome, great customer service.

Apr 1, 2019 by Anna
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I first rented from storage west in 2004. At that time, I was completely satisfied with the service I received and helpfulness of Tim while I was relocating my parents. Currently I have 3 storage units and have stayed at this facility because I have always received quality customer service. I also appreciate the cleanliness of the property and bathrooms. Thank You for being exceptional managers. 92026

Apr 1, 2019 by Janice D.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great customer service & great management staff. Chris Proctor made my experience there & my move-in process very easy.

May 28, 2019 by John Allen
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great Customer Service! Storage West employees Shawn and Chris were very helpful with me getting into my rental and made the process simple and easy. Clean facilities and property and good pricing as well. I was pleased with the fact that the store offered me a 15 foot box truck to use for a recent move and it was the perfect size and FREE! ..very cool. I was also impressed by the trucks cleanliness and condition. I would definitely recommend Storage West to anybody that's looking to rent a storage unit and wants service, value, cleanliness, and professionalism.

Apr 13, 2018 by Derek
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

The absolute worst experience at a storage facility! I can not understand why the owners would keep the manager around. I called and spoke with a friendly rep, Tonya. She emailed me the info on the unit. The next day, I go in and the man there tells me it's $20 more per month regardless of the email I received. Then, the manager, Shawn comes in takes over my paperwork and tells me "I'll give it to you for the price you were quoted", but acts like he's doing me a favor. 2 hours later, I'm still there trying to rent 2 units because his system broke down, he was having trouble printing, couldn't find a pen, he had to "read for me" 2 pages of rules. I told him I'd read it, but he said its policy that he had to read it for me....very slowly and losing where he was most of the time. I thought it was his 1st day on the job, but then he tells me he's been there 12 years...what?! A couple weeks later I used their moving truck that comes with every unit. The tire was nearly flat and 1/4 tank. We returned the truck and told Tonya about the tire and gas we refilled and she told me we'd get a credit to our account. She left a note for Shawn and called him. Of course, Shawn said he never had a note or call and I wouldn't get a credit He told me I could only use the truck once more, eventho I had rented 3 units. I asked why. He said because I have to use the truck within 2 weeks after I rent the unit. I was never informed of that. So I used the truck again, for my last unit, and I was there an hour as he couldn't find the rental truck paperwork, pens, etc. He had his helper take over helping us and we were there even longer due to her inexperience. So, my husband returns the truck while I was having new beds delivered. My husband calls me to say Shawn told him he can not return the truck unless I'm there. So I rushed down and had to wait for them to "find" my paperwork, highlight where I need to sign. I was livid! Tonya is amazing, but all the rest are horrible. The manager especially has absolutely no consideration or respect for his customer's time. I'm a Real Estate Broker and recommend storage facilities all the time to my clients. I would never recommend this place to my worst enemy. I had another storage unit down the street at Extra Space Storage and I would highly recommend them. They are considerate, friendly, organized, and get you out within 10 minutes. If you have all day to spend at a storage facility with unorganized inconsiderate people...go to Storage West. If you want fast and friendly service..I recommend Extra Space.

Storage West Response:

Thank you so much for the feedback Mary. We take these comments very seriously. We are so very sorry you experienced this. Customer service is usually a point of pride for us and it looks like we've really missed the mark here. We will look into this internally. We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It was very nice speaking with you on the phone, and again, we want to thank you for taking the time to talk with us.

Nov 29, 2016 by Mary Peterson
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

During our move to Northern California we needed to store furniture and many boxes to minimize the items in our home to accommodate staging the home for sale. In spite of this being a very difficult move, we had the most wonderful experience using Storage West in Fullerton. The manager, Elisa Jimenez, went very far out of her way to be helpful and make this difficult move a much better experience for us. She was friendly, helpful, available and understanding. She would bring water for us and our helpers when we were loading and unloading our units. She loaned us lights when we ended up working into the evening. I cannot say enough about Elisa-she was so nice to work with and she made sure we had a very positive experience. I hope her manager reads these reviews-she deserves to be acknowledged. You have a wonderful employee in Elisa!!!

Mar 5, 2018 by Pam
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Staff was extremely accommodating in selection of a unit. Very clean - facility well maintained. Recommend highly!

Jan 15, 2018 by John S.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We rented at this facility a long time ago and didn’t like the staff or the dirtiness. We came back and found new personnel and a much spiffed up place. Elisa Jimenez in particular was so nice and so accommodating. It’s rare to find someone like her. She clearly takes pride in her job and represents the company extremely well! Promote this go-getter!!! Thanks again for running a smooth operation ,Storage West

Dec 18, 2017 by DawnMichelle
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We used storage west last summer through fall semester to store our daughter’s dorm items. Everything went well, everything was just as we had left it. Very easy to work with & willing to accommodate your needs if they change.

Mar 28, 2019 by Shelley Woods
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Carlos and Eva are the best and the best thing that puts this storage facility above all others. Carlos helped me move a bed even when I was struggling. They are kind, above and beyond helpful. The grounds are nicely maintained, clean, well priced and in an easy to access and safe neighborhood.

Jan 21, 2019 by Janelle
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

The most wonderful couple ever!! The service is awesome and the price is right. Carlos is the sweetest man I've ever met, I Love him. I highly recommend them to make your move smooth and enjoyable.

Dec 3, 2018 by Sherri
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Derek, Adam and the whole crew have been super nice and helpful, and they keep the property in great shape. I am glad I chose Storage West! Great job, Guys!

Jul 1, 2019 by Barbie Farleigh
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I have rented with Storage West now several times....the staff there makes me feel like I am part of the family. They are warm, professional, helpful and caring! I keep coming back because of the clean organized grounds and the professional, kind staff!! Simple as that! Would highly recommend Storage West.

Sep 11, 2017 by Shannon Rae
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

The frame bulged out, which made it very difficult to open the door. The employee was very nice and drilled 2 nails to make it easier. Nevertheless, the frame could use more work to make it even better.

Jul 19, 2017 by Marcus Yu
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

After 20 years of military service and lots of deployments, I've had to put my house hold goods and vehicle(s) in many storage units across seven different states. Storage West @ Lake Forest is by far the best I've ever used. All of the staff, especially Brian, were always helpful and great customer service. Absolutely zero issues with the facility itself either.

Apr 18, 2018 by Daniel
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I've been using storage west for a few years now and let's just say, Brian, who works the front desk, has to be one of the nicest, most helpful, hard working, and friendly persons I know. He keeps the whole place very clean, even the bathrooms are cleaner than mine at home! He does a great job, and makes my storage west experience an A+

Apr 2, 2018 by Riley Smith
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

All of my belongings were destroyed by a rat infestation! If I could give a 0 star rating I would. After spending almost $15,000 over the course of three years to store all of my belongings while my house was under construction, almost everything my family owned had to be thrown away. Our mattresses, clothing, and furniture were chewed, urine soaked, and covered in rat feces. Plastic boxes were chewed into and the rat droppings were 2 to 3 inches deep in some. The entire bottom of the unit was completely covered in rat droppings! Yes, we purchased the Storage West Preferred Lease policy but were told that the $2500 policy only covered $500 in rodent damage. Hmm, seems to me they knew something I didn't. So, they acknowledged that there was a lot of damage and that we lost a lot of property and offered $1,500 instead of $500. Still, seems highly unethical to me considering we lost over $5,000 in clothing, furniture, etc., in addition to the nearly $15,000 we spent on the storage unit. Thier website promises, "The Preferred Lease option includes our written guarantee to provide you with a secure and well maintained storage unit. If your stored items are damaged or stolen because we didn’t do our job, we will take responsibility and pay you up to the level of protection you choose." Obviously, their facility was not well maintained, or this would't have happened. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!

Storage West Response

Hi Mary Beth,
We are very sorry about what happened. We do what we can to prevent rodents from getting in, but sometimes traps and poison just aren't enough. If you can think of anything more that we could be doing to prevent this from happening please let us know. Thank you for submitting your claim, it has been processed. We'll continue to do our best to prevent this issue from occurring.

Sep 14, 2017 by Mary Beth Hobbs
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Sue and folks at Storage West are great. Have used their facility a couple times and am amazed how friendly and helpful they are. Well maintained. Would definitely recommend!

Jul 5, 2019 by Mickie Petko
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Storage west is by far the best storage experience Ive had. Use of moving truck free of charge. Helpful and informative office manager Sue always worked with me and made things very easy. My overall experience was great and I recommend friends here over other places I’ve used.

Apr 10, 2019 by Anthony F
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This place is great! Their customer service is top notch. Earl was so helpful at the front desk, and I will be coming back next time I need storage. I'll be referring my friends too. Highly recommend this place!!

Oct 30, 2017 by Eric Sweeney
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Very nice staff and clean facilities! Will come back!!!

Aug 24, 2015 by Paul
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Been with this facility over 10 years. Terrific service.

Dec 12, 2013 by Mike S.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

David Armijo a great guy he goes over and beyond his job. Kudos!

Apr 10, 2019 by Anthony Elliott
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Very easy. Showed up and had my storage unit 30 minutes later. Convenient location and reasonable price. Thanks!

Oct 9, 2017 by Jane
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Everything is good at storage west from the service to security. The best thing i could honestly say about them is the manager Michelle. Thank you Michelle for your genuine kindness thats hard to find nowadays.

Nov 1, 2016 by Arona Isaia
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

This is the worst storage rental company that we have ever rented units in. They immediately start bugging out if you are one day on your payment, so expect to get calls, emails, or anything they can throw at you to get that money. You can't even make partial payments to keep up on it, so if you lag and try to make a payment after the due date then they won't except just it and make you pay for the next month and late fees in its entirety or nothing at all. Of course they don't give you a reason, just a "no we don't accept partial payments!" I went in and tried to pay $100 toward one of my units (yes, unfortunately we rent multiple ones from this location) and they didn't accept it. That is ridiculous and foolish on their part, it's money and it's going toward your business!! We immediately told them we are taking our business elsewhere and definitely cheaper than this horrible place. Do not rent here. Public Storage is half the price for bigger units.

Dec 26, 2017 by H
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I was going through a tough situation and needed to store my stuff in a hurry. I cam in and immediately felt very welcome and at ease. I was pressed for time and space and the process was quick and painless. I even had to last minute change to a bigger unit and it was handled so easily! A very very professional and friendly staff. And clean facility!! I would highly recommend!

Jan 11, 2017 by Jeremy
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

ROBIN GADLIN and LINDA BARNES are absolute angels! They thought enough of me and that was enough for me. My appreciation for them and the work they do is immeasurable!

Nov 30, 2015 by Tracey
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I'm so glad I decided to go to Storage West in Poway. Moving can be stressful for anyone fortunately, I had such a positive experience. I cannot say enough great things about Bill and this establishment. Bill was able to reserve the moving truck on my designated moving date, it was clean and they provide a moving hand truck, carpeted dolly and moving blankets for easy accessibility. Bill was by far the best, he is so courteous, professional, very knowledgeable and patient. He walked me through the process thoroughly with a sincere attitude and showed me several units and explained the benefits of each. Their storage units and grounds are impeccably clean, most importantly units are dry and secure. Perfectly easy to get in and out, they have stairs and their elevators always in great working condition. Their pricing is very reasonable and they honored their fantastic introductory rate. Over all I had a great experience with Storage West and would definitely recommend.

Jun 11, 2019 by Mimi
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I worked with paway storage west for Five years, they are professional and nice people .
Thank you so much guys ??
Thank you PHIL ❤️RIP

Sep 28, 2017 by Farzaneh
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

These guys were great. Awesome pricing, easy to work with and very accommodating. If I ever need storage again I will definitely come back here.

May 11, 2015 by Amber George
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Lisa and Mike the managers @princess view are above and beyond at your service ...these two are a rare and paramountly loving and kind team ....the world needs many ,many, many more kind and mindful people like these two in it ...I give them an eleven out of ten ...all the blessings to them and this business...GOMPER MOO AND M!CHELE YOU ROCK LIKE A HURRICANE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mar 26, 2019 by obtinkerbelly
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

During a very difficult move, we had just gotten a truckload of stuff unloaded and in the process of moving it to a 2nd floor unit, the elevator went down. It was getting dark and Michael wasn't able to get the elevator working again, and all the stuff was sitting out there and we had no idea of what to do. we were broke, tired, and frustrated and when it seemed completely hopless, Michael and Lisa came thru by moving us to a bottom floor storage unit that was big enough to put all the stuff into, along with moving my stuff from upstairs to downstairs. They took what had become a very frustrating and hopeless situation and provided a solution that worked all around. I would whole heartedly recommend Storage West on Princess View, Michael and Lisa are wonderful people who have a job to do but never lose that quality which makes them a joy to work with!

Jan 30, 2019 by Mark
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Michael and Lisa are the best.! They are always very willing to help and they always give great customer service. I recommend them to all my friends and family when it comes to find storages in town!
Thank you Michael and Lisa for all that you, you guys ROCK!

Dec 13, 2017 by Alex Garcia
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I wanted to take a moment to express my gratitude for Stephen at the Rancho Bernardo facility. He helped me figure out the best storage situation for my items and I was thrilled to be able to use the moving truck to get it all in at one time. This is my least favorite thing to do so I appreciate the positive experience.

May 28, 2019 by Jen S
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This is the first time I had my personal belongings stored. I chose storage west because it is just one block away from our community. I never realized that having storage west would give me a very good experience. John and Kathy treated me like family. They are helpful and attends to my needs. I would highly recommend this facility and will use its services anytime I need it.

Nov 16, 2015 by Estee Garland
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

John and Kathy are superior sustained and noteworthy performers who maintain the 4S Ranch Storage West at peak operational fitness and customer service skills are stellar. This facility consistently exceeds the pinnacle of my paradigm of expectations. Highly recommend to all potential clients. Semper Fi and VRS

Sep 23, 2015 by Gunnery Sergeant Johnson USMC Retired
2 Star2 Star2 Star2 Star2 Star
2/5

StorageWest in Rancho Cucamonga is a great place for your storage needs! The staff has great customer services, and they go above and beyond to make sure your needs are met. The facility is clean safe and accommodating. The complimentary use of the moving truck at this facility assisted me in taking a great financial burden off my moving expenses. As a U.S. Army Military Veteran, I was impressed at the Military/Veteran friendly atmosphere. I felt at ease and never pressured. They are involved in community affairs and willing to be a part of community activities. Thank you Catalina Ramos, Rancho Cucamonga Facility Manager & staff for continuing to make my experience as a customer feel like my needs are the most important every time I'm at the StorageWest facility.

Oct 26, 2017 by Ann Duson
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

The facility is spotless and the staff is truly exceptional! There can't possibly be a better place to store your belongings.

Apr 20, 2015 by Diana C.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We have stored here for years. Always clean. Always someone in the office to assist us. Always friendly and ready to go the extra mile for us. Daniel and Helen are the best and I wouldn't go anywhere else! Rates are sometimes higher but the staff and clean property makes up for it!

Jan 22, 2015 by Robert
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We have stored at Storage West in Redlands for 10 years. We want to thank the facility managers Mike & Brina for all their great service. We will miss you. I know it’s just a storage unit but the managers at Storage West are superb! They make you feel like family and really look out for you. They’re very helpful. They really do care about their clients. They would go around the facility on hot days and bring everyone water. Thank you Mike and Brina. We’ll miss your smiling faces. We’ll come visit you when We’re in town.

Sep 17, 2018 by David and Cindy
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Pleasant experience. Friendly greetings from first encounter to last. When working in my unit in hot summer heat, they were concerned enough to mention be careful (may seem obvious but sometimes you forget when busy) and offered water. These things may seem expected when your paying a couple hundred dollars (prices are comparable) a month for storage but in today's world seems companies just take your money with not even acting concerned of your well being. Closing my account out went smoothly, so smooth I had to ask twice to make sure. I was completely satisfied with my time doing business here.

Sep 17, 2018 by L
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We have been with Storage West in Redlands, CA. since 2006. We highly recommend this Storage Facility!!! The Facility and spaces are kept very clean and bug free. When sweeping up our unit, I found not one bug!! The staff is very professional, friendly and helpful. It has been our pleasure doing business with them.

Jul 7, 2017 by Cecil & Donna L.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Misagh Samadi, the facility manager, is kind, polite, and offers exceptional customer service. I would definitely recommend this facility to anyone looking for a safe and secure place to store their belongings. The facility is kept clean and well taken care of. Misagh goes above and beyond to accommodate every customer’s needs.

Nov 6, 2018 by Edward
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Excellent all around experience with this facility. Prices are competitive and the customer service outstanding. Misagh went above & beyond to accommodate my needs. Would not hesitate to use this facility again and definitely will recommend them to family & friends. Thank you for the hassle-free storage rental experience.

Aug 29, 2016 by Gina
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I am most pleased with the services offered at Storage West San Marcos. The facility manager, Misagh Samadi, is professional and efficient. Benefits offerd and responsibilites needed on my part were clearly explained. I look foward to secure and safe storage in a well layed out facility. Thanks again for a comfortable sign-up process.

Apr 21, 2015 by H. Lawrence
2 Star2 Star2 Star2 Star2 Star
2/5

Fairview location Santa Ana, your lighting system all across the units on the outside is horrible, i never seen such irritating lighting style at such lower high from the ground up, those lights straight in to your face and your eyes, by the time i get out of the facility my eyes simply hurt so bad and get blurry after only 20 minutes of been there, witch is not good to drive like that back home. i had use storage for years but i never came across this uncomfortable issue, get proper lighting please and raise them up atlest 20 feet up above the ground, witch is the standard height for lightings that strong on any businesses or industrial area, is done this way to protect your eyes.

Storage West Response:

Hi Luis,

We're sorry to hear you are having trouble with the lights. We aren't quite sure where you are seeing this issue though. Our exterior lights are above eye level. We replaced all of the outside lighting at this facility with LCD lights in 2017 and they are working as designed. The next time you stop in would you mind pointing out where you're having issues so we can take a look? We'd really appreciate it. Thanks so much for the feedback!

Jan 3, 2018 by luis
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

WARNING! I'd give this place ZERO stars if I could!! Seemed like a nice calm place considering it is in Santa Ana. Boy were we fooled!! Was just there today on a hot summer day and honestly moving heavy boxes around makes you dehydrated. As I'm leaving I had not realized that it was 7 and I'm thinking "oh just in time." WRONG! A black truck approaches me slowly (not creepy at all right?). This blonde middle-aged lady comes out yelling at me asking me what storage unit I am. In my head I'm wondering who this lady is for her to be yelling at me and asking me for personal information. So I tell her and I ask her who she is. She said she was a manager and continued yelling at me about the closing time. MY GOD!!! Where did she learn about customer service???!! Identify yourself first please!! The hours of operation say 7am-7pm. I was tired from moving boxes and I was leaving at 7! I explained myself but she continued to yell at me with such horrible attitude. We're in the process of getting a house and we will NEVER use that place ever again in the future! Taking our money elsewhere! I didn't even get her name. Horrible horrible horrible!

Storage West Response:

We're very sorry about your experience. Customer service is extremely important to us. It is very unusual for us to hear someone had an unsatisfactory experience like this. Our Managers are very focused on the safety of the facility, we're so sorry her questions came off as rude though. Thanks for letting us know what happened.

Jun 27, 2017 by Erika
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

no comment

Feb 27, 2017 by JC
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Robert here when I needed a space they were their for me great pricing and Kevin and his brother were terrific highly recommend

Sep 18, 2018 by Robbie
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I moved here cross country and the brothers Brian and Kevin are absolutely, undeniably the best I've ever worked with!!! And let's not forget about Bea (sp?), Greg and the folks at the Rancho Bernardo location either.

And the truck use for 4 hours is the tops. I've used storage for nearly 10 years and never has anyone offered a moving truck! I highly recommend this facility for short or long-term use. Their services and ease of use is unmatched. Never once have I had a problem. Never once did I encounter a situation that they could not resolve immediately for me. Moving is such a pain; storage doesn't have to be when you come here.

Customer service is always available. I'm actually going to miss them when I move into my bigger place :(.

Apr 10, 2017 by Susan Hallahan
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

The brothers that manage this location are slathered in awesome sauce. They both and whomever hired them deserve a substantial increase in pay. In a world where corporations are people, money is speech, and people are brands, they defy all of this daily with the way they mamage this location. And no, I'm not their mom.

Jan 19, 2017 by Dr. Glenn R. Kohn
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

I wish I can put 0 star.... Worst place ever! A very bad costumer service, not recommended.

Storage West Response:

We're sorry you didn't have a great experience. Customer service is really important to us. We work really hard to be here for our community whenever possible. We're really sorry we missed the mark with you. We'll continue to do our very best to serve our community.

Jun 27, 2018 by Kemo
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

Jackie has been more than helpful and such a jewel! Thank you for providing excellent customer service!!!

Jun 18, 2018 by DiElizabeth
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Best in the west..
...

Mar 9, 2017 by Lisa

Nevada

5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Wonderful people at Storage West. George and Susan are the best. Facility is super clean. I have used facility twice and no complaints. Will definitely use again. Thanks guys. You're the best

Jan 25, 2019 by Belia Mata
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I just love George and Susan, they are like family! I couldn't ask for better people to manage this place. George and the staff keep this place clean all the time. I recommend Ann Road location to anyone!

Jan 15, 2019 by Janice
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

What a great place to store your belongings, safe, clean and easy access to each unit. George and Susan couldn't be nicer. They really care about the facility and the customers. Every time I was on property, I subtle hello went a long way. If you or anyone in the Northwest in need of a place to store items, a truck, rv or a boat, look no further, go to Storage West and tell them Terry and Pam sent you. Thank George and Susan.

Dec 11, 2018 by golfdad
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I recently relocated from Virginia to Las Vegas and need a storage unit for some items out of my camper. I had an amazing experience with Namiah. He really went out of his way to help me. When they say here for you they really mean it. He help me get a ladder from the top of car and help me start my car after not being able to start. The price was very reasonable and I got a move in special. After looking around at other places no one compares.

Apr 23, 2018 by Eunice
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

So helpful always! Super friendly. Unit and property always clean and secure. Amazing experience renting with them.

Feb 23, 2018 by Deana
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

The managers are great. The help on the weekends is not. Seems like she doesn't want to be part of the solution only the problem. I came to get the truck and the only thing she was worried about was when I would be back if someone else needed it. My understanding was i got it all day. Her reasoning was it needed to be back within 2 hours so someone else could use it. She was rude about it to the point I wanted to call it quits. I did use it and was back when she told me to be. I would only rent again if I never had to deal with Sally.

Storage West Response:

Hi Connie,

We're so sorry about this. Thank you for letting us know what happened so we can look into it. It is very disappointing to hear that your whole experience wasn't a positive one. Providing excellent customer service and a here for you experience is important to us. Looks like we need to do better.

Jan 24, 2018 by Connie M
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

Staff was friendly, as well as the staff that helped me saw off my lock that would not open with my key when I was vacating. I did have a BIG problem with paying my account online, I never was able to which was extremely frustrating and I voiced my frustration and concerns to the office and no one did anything about it. They stated it would get fixed time and time again, but in the end when I decided to vacate it never was taken care. Not everyone has time to call in and make a payment and let alone wait for someone to process their payment over the phone. No kind of compensation or discount was given which I believe it should have since the issue was never fixed at all during my rental stay. Other than that the unit was safe, price sort of went up when I was getting ready to vacate which was not good.

Storage West Response:

Hello Vivi,

Thank you for the review. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We're really sorry about your trouble with the online payment system. After you notified us about the issue we took action to correct the problem. We weren't aware you were still having trouble before you moved out. We're so sorry you were still experiencing issues. Thanks for letting us know here so we can keep an eye out for any additional issues for anyone else. Thanks again for renting with us.

Dec 17, 2018 by vivi
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

John n Julie are the best.Very friendly their to help with anything,if they can.John pretty social guy.On the job and ready to assist you.Very clean n well organized place...they go that extra mile so to speak....Two thumbs up.

Dec 20, 2016 by J.K.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Julie and John are exceptional representatives for the company, truly assets. They are knowledgeable, professional yet gracious and helpful. I will refer anyone looking for storage to this facility due simply because of the courtesy and helpfulness of the personnel.

May 20, 2016 by Suzanne Hildebrand
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Exceptional service.

Sep 12, 2018 by Sandra
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Anthony was awesome! Great help with my transition from Cali to Vegas. I really his laid back personality and approach to my situation. Very professional and reassuring. Clean, new, air conditioned environment withcadded insurance and security. Best experience, promise. Ask for him!!

Sep 19, 2017 by Lashwn Ingraham
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I have stored my good at this location many times since it opened. This time was as smooth a transaction as all of the others. Mike knows the business and the facility. He makes maximum effort to keep the clients happy. He would not let me move in to my new spaces as he advised me that it was not clean enough for his and the companies standards. Highly recommend this facility and their manager Mike.

Aug 24, 2016 by Glen H
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Robert is a very friendly, kindhearted & a-1 professional we are very thankful for his kindness while we had our stuff stored. Thank you again for everything Rob

Apr 10, 2018 by Melissa Rebolledo
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Storage West met all of my storage needs. The staff was helpful and the facility is very clean and well kept.

Aug 18, 2017 by Jon D
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

Perfect. Robert provided friendly, professional service and made sure we were given the best rates possible. We used 4 units and vehicle storage, all clean and easily accessible.
The free use of a moving van was a bonus for us and was most welcome.

Aug 1, 2017 by Anthony
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Excellent service! Amazing facility and amazing employees. We appreciate everything that you do for our charity, every year! Highly recommend!

Dec 1, 2015 by Becky
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

I usually never take the time to review a business but Laura and Kevin are two exceptionally good people. Every time I go into the office or talk to them on the phone, I always receive exceptional customer service. Laura is one of the nicest people you ever want to meet. Too bad there aren't more people in the world like her. She is always been accommodating and courteous to me whether in person or on the phone and so is Kevin. I would highly recommend this facility. I have been with Storage west for 4 years and have nothing but great things to say about it.

Nov 20, 2015 by Candris Dixon
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Everyone was very helpful at Storage West. The facility is super clean and looks safe. I felt good about storing my mom things and there was no problems.

Aug 24, 2015 by Rachel
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We started with a small unit to store a few things, then stored everything we owned for six months when we moved out-of-state. Larry and Annette were always patient and helpful. Our things remained well-protected until we completed our move. We highly recommend this facility and its excellent management team!

Apr 21, 2017 by Jim & Cori Richardelle
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Leaving Las Vegas after a few years and therefore Storage West. Annette and Larry have been a joy to work with and always went beyond the expected to make my storage experience a great one. I kept a motorcycle with them and they were very forthcoming in arranging access to the shop etc. with minimal fuss.
Highly recommended!
Florian

Apr 27, 2016 by Florian Diederichsen
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Annette and Larry were wonderful to work with. Everyone was very pleasant and friendly. The facility was clean and secure. Should I need storage again, I'll be back. Thank you!

Feb 16, 2016 by Liz S
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

George & Susan Perez are outstanding! They make finding the right unit to fit your needs and budget easy. Susan helped me setup auto pay and ensured that I had adequate insurance coverage to protect my belongings and save me money. George keeps the place immaculate. Always clean, always friendly, always helpful and professional. I cannot say enough good things about this dynamic duo. Thank you George & Susan!

Jan 29, 2018 by Shaman
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I've had my storage unit since August 2011. Less than 10 months later I had to unexpectedly move to Northern Nevada, without the contents of said unit. Management and staff at the E. Craig Road location have always been very helpful, courteous, friendly, professional and accommodating. especially since I reside outside Southern Nevada. While I'm hoping 2017 is finally the year I'm able to come down to Vegas, retrieve my belongings and close out my account, I remain grateful that I've never had to worry about storage security. Thank you!

Mar 28, 2017 by Terri Green
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Friends for the past 5 years outstanding service if theirs an issue or problem it will get solved in the best way possible. Being away from home and no communication knowing your valuables are taking care of till they get of hold of you is a piece of mind.. Priceless.

Jun 20, 2016 by Jesus Garcia
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Marisela is the best!!! You can definitely count on her! Her customer service is amazing. I’ve been to other storage centers and nothing beats the way Marisela can help. Literally, she’s the best!

Jul 23, 2018 by Norma Rodriguez
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Marisela was very kind, curious, and respectful. She made my experience very easy and smooth. Her customer service skills are outstanding. Thank you Marisela and Storage West. Michael Karfaridis

May 22, 2018 by Michael Karfaridis
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Marisela at the Pecos Road store is awesome. She exemplifies the essence of customer service and it is why I chose to do business with Storage West. I considered many of your competitors before choosing Storage West. I had initially called 3 Storage West locations to feel out which was the best before settling on the Pecos Road location. I remember meeting Marisela and instantly getting a feeling of professionalism and confidence that this place would keep my stuff safe. She helped me get setup, toured me around the premises, talked to me about security, and gathered all of my information. If she was that thorough with everybody it means that the people renting around me were also of high caliber. On move-in day I had to change lockers and she handled the change really well. Got me a deal on another unit, showed me the corner unit, and changed all my paperwork. I was also impressed that she lived onsite or close to onsite in the event of an emergency. Overall I chose your location because of her. She again exudes trust and professionalism and I am confident that my stuff will be safe at your location and I will avoid the horror stories that I have heard about at other places. Really happy I chose your location and wanted to pass along that feedback that she is the reason why I do business with your company.

May 14, 2018 by Josh
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

For everything that they do right, decent security, A/C units, everything works well. However, as a long time customer, we've seen them gouging their loyal customers. Instead of "here's a free month, we're raising rates, please stick around", just it's EVERY 6 months there's a price hike. So if you get your things there, and get comfortable and don't want to take it out, be prepared for hike after hike. Operating costs aren't going up, this is pure greed at work. No reply by management will explain this. If you are looking for a place to store your things, avoid this company on principle, even if the "little things" are done well.

Jun 11, 2019 by John Smith
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Lisa Daniels provides me exceptional service and was extremely kind. The unit was immaculate and the truck rental made my move easier. Definitely will tell all my friends and family to rent from her.

Feb 25, 2019 by Sandy Larsen
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Storage West has the best staff and an excellent choice in your storage needs. I wouldn't store my things at another location. Great service!

Oct 19, 2016 by Bobby
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Best experience I’ve ever had with the storage facility. Highly recommended. Makes me wish I had more things to store to give them more business.

Feb 1, 2019 by Frankie S.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I used Storage West for close to 3 years. They were always helpful, professional, and responsive. The facility is immaculately clean and very well maintained. If only all businesses operated in the manner of the staff at Storage West. Even their answering service (after hours) performed expertly. It does not get any better.

Oct 1, 2018 by glenn
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Always friendly and helpful.

Nov 1, 2017 by Matt
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great location. Easy to get the unit and best of all...good pri Victor the manager is friendl, very professional with a positive attitude. If you are looking for a self storage, this is the right place.

Apr 30, 2018 by Ed
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

About three years ago I needed to store a few things away. I used your facility and I was very please with your service. It was very clean and the management very helpful. Now I am in need of your facility again, please send me an email to coordinate the transaction. Thank you.

Apr 24, 2017 by Libby Virella
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Amazing great CLEAN PROPERTY HAD IT FOR A FEW YEARS NEVER A PROBLEM W/THE PROPERTY AND AMAZING customer Service

Jun 12, 2015 by Jessica Sanchez
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

Perhaps, Tiffany Pinkard was referring to me being unhappy as a 3 year+ tenant of Storage West and received a 27+% rental INCREASE in my rent with NO increase in services! Further, when I went to pay as I had routinely done with the prior manager - Lisa Daniels - and the manager who preceded Lisa, I had NO problems and was NEVER charged a late fee when technically late! Charles - the NEW manager - wanted to charge me a LATE fee and a LIEN fee - over $60 for a $27.80 5x5 rental only13 days late! I have paid my rental technically LATE 17 months out of 36+ months and have NEVER been charged a LATE fee! Including just a month ago - I paid my rent on 1/23/16 with NO LATE FEE! Until Charles! I tried to pay on 2/17/16 and Charles said I owed a $10 LATE FEE plus a 27% in rent increase! Further, Charles LIED to me that NEW 5x5 rentals had to pay MORE than his 27% INCREASE in my rental! The Storage West website on 2/27/16 reveals that Charles LIED to me on 2/17/16 on the phone and 2/25/16 IN PERSON in front of Tiffany Pinkard, apparently! FYI - I could rent the SAME space for LESS money TODAY IF I entered into a NEW lease! How does that make sense? FYI - Charles is NOT Lisa who was a competent excellent manager for Storage West! Beware of Charles! He doesn't listen and doesn't seem to understand the fundamentals of good business practices! Incompetence has its price in business and in life . . .

Storage West Response:

Hello Gary, we're really sorry that you've been disappointed with the cost of your unit rental. There are a lot of factors that go into setting our prices. We are really focused on the value our services provide. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that you weren't satisfied. It's impossible to please everyone but we sure wish we could. Thanks again for your comments.

Mar 9, 2016 by Gary Johnston
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Staff was very professional. Charles was dealing with a difficult customer and handled it very calmly and professionally. Linda was all smiles and very pleasant and welcoming. Facility is very clean and convenient.

Feb 25, 2016 by Tiffany Pinkard
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I want to compliment one of your excellent employees, Lisa. She went to great lengths throughout our business relationship for more than a year. She is the person you would want to always transact with because she has every aspect to provide a very great customer service. Lisa is just simply the best and would recommend this storage facility just because of her.

Dec 15, 2015 by State Medical Equipment

Texas

5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Very friendly staff and extremely clean facilities. Despite my misunderstanding of the time-in/time-out rules, the staff went above and beyond to ensure I had a successful move. Would recommend 10/10.

Oct 22, 2018 by Justin Turley
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

Excellent facility - flood victim with zero patience - walked in, signed up, moved our furniture in immediately to an extremely clean and A/C cooled storage unit. Rented for a year and never had any problems with the facility at all. Great office staff took care of any needs we had. We highly recommend Storage West to anybody in need of some extra space.

Aug 22, 2018 by Jay
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great facility! From rental sign-up to the check out process - quite simple. Moving is a hectic time and happy to know the facility didn’t add any additional stress. The storage facility was clean, climate controlled, gated, and large hallways to navigate to the unit. If I were to need a facility again, I would definitely check out Storage West.

May 31, 2018 by Jason Fithian
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Paula Miller is absolutely the BEST!! She went completely out of her way to help me by sacrificing her time and energy to make sure that I got exactly the right space that was suitable for me. Customer service was superb!!! Storage West is very fortunate and blessed to have her on staff. Paula is like a basketball player that is not only good at playing her position but she brings out the best in her teammates. I'm so glad to have chosen Storage West especially at Cinco Ranch, I promise that you won't be disappointing and I hope you get to meet Paula Miller!!

May 24, 2018 by T Ran
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Excellent Service. A Very satisfied customer. Thanks to every one. GOD Bless.

May 11, 2018 by Mohammed Iqbal Vaid
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great! Nice clean modern facility. Helpful staff.

Apr 11, 2018 by Joe
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

What a awesome staff!! Such a asset to the Storage West family. A thanks to Jocelyn for her knowledge and prompt assistance. I highly recommend this place for storage needs.

Sep 5, 2018 by dss
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Absolutely love this place!! Autumn Gordon the Facility Manager goes above and beyond to ensure that our needs are taken care of. I rent a office space at this Channelview location, actually I have been a tenant for 4 years. There has not been one thing or situation that we have brought to their attention that she has been been able to take care of and if it's something that she cannot take care of herself right away, she makes sure that she gets it to the right person. The facility is always clean & well kept. Example of being "Here for You" (today I had a AT&T tech in my office and he was needing to get into the Main Office, there was a sign posted on front door that they was out, I placed a call to Autumn and she came and opened the facility so that he could fix my problem). Thanks Storage West for helping to keep our business running smoothly!!!

Aug 29, 2018 by D. Strauss
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

Crystal did an awesome job with providing us the information we need about renting out a storage unit. She took the time to walk with us around the complex and answered all of our questions. She was very professional!!!

Oct 21, 2014 by Gisela Eliserio
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This Storage is great, clean and maintained. Also staff is always willing to help. Thank you Stirage West. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Apr 3, 2019 by Luz
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Clean and very well maintained facility with convenient access and friendly management. We used Katy Storage West while waiting the completion of our new home. Aimee and Joel are the best!

May 7, 2018 by Marian
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I would like to say thank you to Kamrin. I started with inquiries about this storage facility. Now I have officially rented one. Kamrin was my first contact and from the beginning to the end, he has been professional, very polite, knowledgeable about the facility, willing to answer all my questions, even sometimes the same question more than once. He probably had a lot to do with my choosing this facility. He was very helpful. He made this experience a very pleasant one. Thanks Kamrin.

Jul 15, 2019 by Carla C
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Best storage facility I have ever used. The facility is spotless. Joel and Kamrin are very friendly, and go out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Jul 1, 2019 by Steve
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Extremely Professional, very friendly, an awesome personality. I appreciate having excellent customer service. Henry, thank you for all of your help.

Jul 5, 2017 by Phyllis
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

Do NOT use this facility. The gates often malfunction so they are open for days in a row compromising security. Additionally I closed out my unit and was told there was no proration of rent because I wasn't inside the 10 day window after the rent was paid (I as there on day 11). Unlike the 5* reviews I saw before I rented the facility, I found the people at the desk to be less than accomodating after the unit was rented. Rather than try to accommodate a reasonable proration request they choose to give me the corporate runaround. I am quite sure this review will never see the light of day but if it does think twice about this company.

Storage West Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback William. We really appreciate it. While we wish you had a better experience with us, and we are used to more positive reviews, we do think it is important to be transparent and accept feedback even when it is negative. We are working with a vendor on the gates so they will function properly. We apologize for any issues you've experienced with them. Being here for our Community of Renters is extremely important to us. We'll continue to focus on providing the top level of service that we strive for.

Apr 1, 2019 by William Austin
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

StorageWest is great! The units and hallways are clean and well lit. I really appreciate that. Barbara and Yvonne are so nice - they were so kind and helpful as I dealt with moving my belongings out of my house after it flooded with Harvey. I will definitely recommend StorageWest to anyone who needs a storage unit.

Mar 21, 2019 by Kimberly
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

My experience with Storage West Sugar Land has been awesome! The facility is great! Convenient location, easy access, great ammenities and wonderful value for my space make it the best place to store my things and also the best experience that i have ever had with a storage unit! I have told many family members and friends about it! Barbara and Yvonne are always very friendly and helpful with anything! 5 starts for sure! i highly recommend that everyone consider Storage West for all your storage and packing supply needs!

Dec 3, 2018 by Brian Wood
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Storage West - Heights (Shepherd) gets 10 stars from me!!! From Mrs Scott, Cameron (who was helping out at the store that day from another office) and everyone there - great customer service! Any questions I had, they took the time to help me. I was very happy the first time I rented a unit for my school/classroom items - I went back to rent another unit for my apt stuff. I can’t thank them enough. When I walk in they wave and are so friendly. I plan on using them anytime I need a storage unit! Thank you Mrs. Scott and all the employees at Storage West - Heights!!!

Jun 27, 2019 by Hope M
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I cannot praise Storage West enough....especially Latasha Scott. I first met her on one of the most worst days of my life...a few days after Hurricane Harvey. I was standing in line with so many other folks, waiting to rent a storage unit to place all that I own into it so that I could begin the clean up of my flooded home. Latasha was professional, kind, patient, very helpful and calm with everyone, including me. Over the next year, while I was rebuilding my home, I would come to the storage unit to either get an item that I needed or to bring more items that needed to be stored......and most times Latasha was there working. Each time, she called me by name (she remembered) and greeted me with a big smile. These simple gestures from her meant a lot to me. I have since moved back into my home and no longer need a storage unit, but if I ever do again, I will certainly use Storage West and I hope that Latasha will be there with her smile...and I know that she will still remember my name.

Oct 19, 2018 by Brenda
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Employees are very friendly and knowledgeable. Location provides efficient, clean storage option.

Oct 1, 2018 by Mike
Find storage near you

Search for Storage by Location:

Begin Search