Prev
/
Next
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestmail

Arizona

5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Erik n Christy have been very helpful to us in our case involving death-in-the-family. They have state and corporate rules to obey, and they did, while affording us compassionate consideration. I have relatives in the storage business and it is full of surprises and unusual customers, so our family appreciates the whole vibe at StorageWest/Baseline. Wish I had stuff to store there but I'm from outta state ;-)

Jun 18, 2018 by Gordon Imrie
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

My number 1 storage. Friendly service, always greeted with a smile. very clean units. I have used them several times, and has always found the service to be number 1. Thank you guy, you really are the best.

Jun 4, 2018 by Lolita Fowler
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Thank you so much to Erik and Christina at StorageWest Baseline. God has used them in so many ways as a gift to our family. We also want to thank all of the StorageWest team, to include those who have helped me over the phone over the years. My family and I recently moved a vehicle out of storage at the Baseline location, and Erik and Christina and those on the phone lines were so helpful. My family and I have stored vehicles on/off at the Baseline location since 2013, and the service and help and kindness shown by Erik and Christina and all the staff has been awesome! Huge blessings in so many ways for our family. Jesus' blessing and covering and leading over Erik, Christina, their families, and all of the StorageWest Baseline and StorageWest employees and their families. Thank you on behalf of our family, Rob

Apr 16, 2018 by Robert Dempsey
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This was the best experience I’ve ever had walking into a storage facility very easy-going and friendly amazing customer service. Ed at the Chandler store and it was amazing and and accommodating it was a great experience .

May 7, 2018 by Ilene Stevens
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We just rented a unit and the garage door didn't work properly. I let the manager know and they fixed it right away. The door works much better now and it's easy to open and close. Thank you for giving such great customer service!

Jan 25, 2016 by Tina
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I have had a unit with Mike and his associates for a few years now. He has helped me out in several different ways. I travel for my job so I have had storage units all over the country. Storage West and Mike are the best.

Nov 6, 2015 by Bill Breneman
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

My time at StorageWest was great. Anytime I needed extended entry hours, it was accommodated. Staff is friendly. Place is always clean. This is my 2nd time using StorageWest and I have been very pleased. Thanks everyone for making it so easy.

Jun 13, 2018 by Cheryl W.
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

During the five and a half years that I used Storage West, I never had any problems. The property was always clean. All my contacts with Jani and Edna have been congenial, satisfying and efficient. I will recommend Storage West to my friends

Jun 13, 2018 by Dosia Carlson
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Excellent storage facility!!!!

Staff extremly friendly and the grounds are kept very nice. Video surveillance was very good and clear. Excellent location and prices are very good.

Will rent from them again if and when the time is needed.

A special thank you for Edna for trying to help me with that one situation.

Nov 21, 2017 by Tim
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We are a busy doctor's office that has used this facility for many years. Even though we are upgrading to electronic records there are many records that we have to keep. This facility is secure, clean and easily accessible. The staff is always helpful and courteous. I have never had an issue and if I did, I am sure they would be right there to help me out.

Oct 30, 2014 by Barbara H
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

My wife and I have utilized a storage unit at Storage West on Grey Road in Scottsdale for over 10 years. The facility, storage unit and services are impeccable. The facility is very clean, well maintained and has the appropriate equipment to help storage-users move their items onsite. We have and continue to enjoy the facility and the services provided by management.

Tom Campbell, Facility Manager, does a superb job as manager. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. We appreciate his hard work and warm, friendly attitude. Clearly, he is a valuable asset to Storage West business.

All and all, we highly value and recommend Storage West on Grey Road in Scottsdale, AZ.

Jul 10, 2013 by Sherrie
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

Rent has gone up nearly 50% since moving in 3 years ago, my monthly invoice is usually wrong, and unfortunately this area has poor accessibility hours for all storage units in general. Seems that these storage facilities are intended for businesses and not individual owners. At least they are open an hour later than many around here. Wish I could move but they know they have a captive audience with only a couple of other storage units in the area and they are free to raise rent at their convenience.

Mar 3, 2017 by Current Tenant
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

I agree...they increased my unit 2 times in one year...but I have two guy friends who have been there for over 7 years and NEVER had ONE increase....

Feb 4, 2016 by Marta
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great service and flexible hours of operation etc.

Oct 19, 2015 by Frank T
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Super excellent service. Ryan really looks out for the customer and makes me actually glad to pay the storage fee! Highly reccomended.

Apr 30, 2018 by Chuck Yuditsky
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I strongly recommend Storage West to anyone who is looking for a safe affordable property to store anything. I have stored my possessions there for over 4 yrs. My move in was very easy. The staff is THE best and they really care about taking care of your every need.

Mar 13, 2018 by Angelique
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

In all my years of renting storage in the valley (way to long), I must admit HENRY HAS BEEN ONE of the most helpful managers I've encountered. Thank you Henry!

Oct 25, 2016 by Doug Roberts
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Christina was a great help. She was very personable and very nice and explained everything very well. She's definitely a asset to your company. I would recommend this storage facility to my friends.

Feb 5, 2018 by Delores soderburg
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I was in a bind. I needed a storage space fast. I needed a place that could accept a credit card payment, over the phone, from a 3rd Party business. It was a stressful situation.
Pam helped me over the phone..she took care of getting payment from the 3rd party and made sure it processed properly. She asnswered all my questions and thuroughly explained the paperwork i was signing. Her customer service skills were top notch. Pam made my stressful situation a wonderful experience. I would refer this storage to my friends and family and i would tell them, Ask for Pam!

Oct 2, 2017 by Jess
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We just needed a temporary unit for a couple months and this place is great! Great prices, the managers are SOOOO friendly and helpful with any and everything you need, and we even got to use their moving truck for free!!! We've had other storage facilities in the past and this place far exceeded our expectations on all fronts! We HIGHLY recommend using them for your storage needs. We had one of the biggest units and the price is unbeatable, even got half off the first month! We will DEFINITELY use Storage West in the future!

Feb 1, 2016 by Anthony & Marissa
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Leslie is VERY professional.
We had 3 units in this storage facility.
Highly Recommend this location!!!!

Apr 24, 2017 by Tom
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Really? This is a gem in Scottsdale. Very friendly, clean, full service and Leslie kind and understanding. What a great experience for us. For six months, and excellent service. No doubt. Thank you so much!
Geraldine

Aug 5, 2016 by Geraldine
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Leslie is really great to work with...kind and understanding...the facilities are clean and in a great neighborhood. Safe

Jun 24, 2015 by Toni P
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

My husband and I just moved to Scottsdale from Colorado. Even before arriving in Arizona, we had been impressed with Mike's friendliness and willingness to help when we contacted him by phone. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and security of the property. Mike walked us through the process and answered all of our questions. Mike's wife, Gwen, was also very welcoming and helpful. I can recommend Mike's property wholeheartedly!! If I were coming to this area I wouldn't use any other storage facility.

Jul 17, 2018 by Janell
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Mike and his wife are delight to work with! Mike is very thorough in his overview of his facility and all the precautions that one needs to know to be safe and secure. He makes you feel comfortable in the choice one has made for a storage facility. His sense of humor and persona is engaging and contagious while maintaining a focus on the business end of the transaction. I highly recommend this facility!

Jul 12, 2018 by Dan L
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Mike is great, was referred to him by a friend and he totally took care of me. Just a great guy that will help you with whatever you need.

Jun 27, 2018 by Jimbo
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Top of the line storage units. Jerry and Jennifer are as friendly and helpful as you can find. The free truck was an added surprise. You don't find those benefits anywhere else that I know of. Nice and clean area and well maintained. Would highly recommend their business.

Jul 9, 2018 by Manny
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Top notch storage with nothing but the best people running it. Both Jennifer and Jerry are nothing short of the best people you are going to meet. They are friendly professional and very accommodating! I would recommend this facility without any reservations at all.

Jun 13, 2018 by Carl
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

The Parks were helpful in assisting rental needs. Any times I needed help or information they were available.

May 1, 2018 by John Krupa
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Every aspect of this rental was awesome -from my first reservation to checking in the first day getting my storage unit loaded everybody on the team was helpful especially Connie. Connie was always helpful and really went out of her way to make sure that I had everything I needed for my storage unit. This was such a great experience and made my life so much easier knowing all of my valuables were safe and being looked after. Connie even called me and left me a message to let me know that I had forgot to re-lock my door one day. Just knowing the attention to detail and security that they have really helped me feel confident that my valuables were in good hands and safe. thanks to everyone

Jul 3, 2018 by Trent gerber
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We are in Minnesota & trying to arrange summer storage for our son at Arizona State. I have been very impressed with the professionalism and helpfulness at Storage West. Connie has been super helpful in the process and has been polite and cheerful, even with one-thousand questions! I was able to do all the reservations and paperwork via phone and email for my son & his friend - so all they need to do is stop by, pick up their lock and boxes, and bring their items to Storage West when they're ready. I would definitely recommend you check into this facility if you're looking for a home for your ASU student's belongings for the summer! Thanks for making the process easy, even 1200+ miles away!

Apr 5, 2018 by Jyll Malotky
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I rented a unit for over two years with Connie and she treated me like I was her only customer, seriously. I've spent over ten years storing a project car in several locations and this one was by far the best. Connie is always welcoming and happy to work with me and the location and security are top notch. When it comes to storing personal belongings that are important to you, it is important to feel a level of comfort in knowing that those items are safe, and that you are safe when on premises. I always felt that way at McClintock storage west. Thank you Connie and your team.

May 22, 2017 by Dan Campbell
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I recently had to use Storage West. It was my first time renting a storage unit. It made a local move in July all the more tolerable. The storage unit was perfect.Use of Storage West's free moving truck was a godsend! Tiffany was awesome! Very personable and professional. She may have even saved my life. I was moving out the last of my things in triple digit weather and she very graciously provided me with a cold bottle of water. Thanks storage West!

Jul 11, 2018 by Ron
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

What a great team here! Always sincere, kind a.d helpful. I did store my belongings here for 7 1/2 years, so my opinion came from the long time of an experience at the Baseline facility Any time I came to the storage, I felt safe.m and it was always so clean around. Thank you

Jun 15, 2018 by Marysia, unit 4037
2 Star2 Star2 Star2 Star2 Star
2/5

Tiffany is always professional, friendly and helpful!! What a blessing for such a business. She made me feel like we were personal friends and I only began to know her from her polite responses from the questions I asked! What a great customer experience! Unit 3245!

Jan 23, 2018 by Kathy
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great service

Feb 18, 2016 by Eli
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Michelle was very helpful on helping me pick the right size unit i was very stressed out when i went to see her. She very helpful she eased all my worries away . I will highly recommened Storage West to any body looking for a storage unit

Jan 8, 2016 by karena
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

The manager is awesome! She's patient, helpful, and very personable.

Aug 26, 2015 by Patty and Juan

California

5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Just like with most of us, life has gotten in my way a number of times since becoming a tenant at Storage West Anaheim. After I was involved in a serious accident, Gary, Sandi and the members of their team helped me on more than one occasion by keeping my account active and updated; by keeping good communication that remind me of upcoming due dates and those due dates that have slipped by, also. The facility is clean and we'll managed. It iS a little pricey compared to other storage facilities in today's market but I believe you get what you pay for. Both Gary and Sandi have gone above and beyond with efforts that can only lead to recognizing and appreciating the strong professional examples of integrity and ethic found here. Thank you both very much for giving me one less thing to worry about during my recovery.

Nov 17, 2017 by CRB
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Hi Sandi, Dave Robbins here, L & N Linen. I did move into our corporate offices, turning the running of the day to day over to Tracy Nowakowski and my son, John Robbins. I enjoy the weekly news letters, you are always mentioned as Sandi , Storage West, donating a gift. Always enjoyed your friendship. Dave Robbins

Feb 4, 2016 by David Robbins, L & N
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

I agree with all of the 5 star comments with one exception. By reviewing other self storage locations Storage West is no longer price competitive. I have been with Storage West for over 6 years with automatic payment from my bank account however $142.95 is just too much. I applaud both Gary and Sandy for excellent service and I am sure the pricing is directed by the upper level of Storage West. Thank you Gary and Sandy

 

Storage West Response: 

So glad to hear you've received excellent service from Gary and Sandi.  Sorry that you have been disappointed with the cost, though. There are a lot of factors that go into pricing, we are really focused on the value we provide. We really do appreciate your comments. Thank you so much for your feedback. 

Jan 26, 2016 by Lee Lawley
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

After calling a couple of other storage places I ended up at Storage West in Cardiff by the Sea. There was a reason for that...the customer service. EVERYONE there was extremely helpful, polite, and knowledgeable...they went out of their way to make my experience a good one! I would highly recommend them...

Jun 18, 2018 by Tommy Trozera
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Christine was awesome! She helped us find the unit we needed and was extra helpful with information and being sure we understood all of their services. A great experience all around! A great place to do business! Thanks Christine, for making it easy at a time when things are not aleays easy to manage.

Apr 10, 2018 by Gail getz
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Awesome! Called customer service team to get more info before coming by and they were so helpful and nice. Christine called first thing the next morning to follow up! She is wonderful. Great service! Great location!

Feb 20, 2018 by Ellie
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

The facility Manager was very courteous and easy to work with, she even gave us a discount for being a veteran. The spaces were very clean. The unit we rented was one of the big ones. I loved it because of the easy access. Great space if you are transitioning or still trying to find a home. I recommend this place. 5 star service. Thank You Aimee, Storage West Carmel Mountain Ranch on Wold Trade.

Mar 13, 2018 by Alex Humilde
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Aimee Carmichael the facility manager has gone above and beyond. Her professionalism and helpfulness is excellent. I have worked with other employees at Storage West Carmel Mountain Ranch on Wold Trade Dr. who are very helpful as well. I have rented two different units and they have worked out great. I highly recommend this place and have enjoyed their initial first two months of discount, then you unit goes to regular rate.

Jun 27, 2017 by cj
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Easy access. Very clean. Excellent office staff. Great price.

Dec 20, 2016 by Rick
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Tim and Jenny are the best. They are courteous, professional and fun. The facility is clean and accessible. Storage West is the place for stage in Escondido.

Jul 2, 2018 by claudine rumbawa
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Tim and Jenny were wonderful managers at the Escondido Storage West. They were always helpful and friendly. The premises were clean and maintained.

May 22, 2018 by Teresa Bravo
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I will definitely rent a storage unit again and only at the one in Escondido. The management was friendly and kind. Always made us feel welcome anytime we seen them.

Dec 27, 2017 by Robert Boyles
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great Customer Service! Storage West employees Shawn and Chris were very helpful with me getting into my rental and made the process simple and easy. Clean facilities and property and good pricing as well. I was pleased with the fact that the store offered me a 15 foot box truck to use for a recent move and it was the perfect size and FREE! ..very cool. I was also impressed by the trucks cleanliness and condition. I would definitely recommend Storage West to anybody that's looking to rent a storage unit and wants service, value, cleanliness, and professionalism.

Apr 13, 2018 by Derek
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

The absolute worst experience at a storage facility! I can not understand why the owners would keep the manager around. I called and spoke with a friendly rep, Tonya. She emailed me the info on the unit. The next day, I go in and the man there tells me it's $20 more per month regardless of the email I received. Then, the manager, Shawn comes in takes over my paperwork and tells me "I'll give it to you for the price you were quoted", but acts like he's doing me a favor. 2 hours later, I'm still there trying to rent 2 units because his system broke down, he was having trouble printing, couldn't find a pen, he had to "read for me" 2 pages of rules. I told him I'd read it, but he said its policy that he had to read it for me....very slowly and losing where he was most of the time. I thought it was his 1st day on the job, but then he tells me he's been there 12 years...what?! A couple weeks later I used their moving truck that comes with every unit. The tire was nearly flat and 1/4 tank. We returned the truck and told Tonya about the tire and gas we refilled and she told me we'd get a credit to our account. She left a note for Shawn and called him. Of course, Shawn said he never had a note or call and I wouldn't get a credit He told me I could only use the truck once more, eventho I had rented 3 units. I asked why. He said because I have to use the truck within 2 weeks after I rent the unit. I was never informed of that. So I used the truck again, for my last unit, and I was there an hour as he couldn't find the rental truck paperwork, pens, etc. He had his helper take over helping us and we were there even longer due to her inexperience. So, my husband returns the truck while I was having new beds delivered. My husband calls me to say Shawn told him he can not return the truck unless I'm there. So I rushed down and had to wait for them to "find" my paperwork, highlight where I need to sign. I was livid! Tonya is amazing, but all the rest are horrible. The manager especially has absolutely no consideration or respect for his customer's time. I'm a Real Estate Broker and recommend storage facilities all the time to my clients. I would never recommend this place to my worst enemy. I had another storage unit down the street at Extra Space Storage and I would highly recommend them. They are considerate, friendly, organized, and get you out within 10 minutes. If you have all day to spend at a storage facility with unorganized inconsiderate people...go to Storage West. If you want fast and friendly service..I recommend Extra Space.

Storage West Response:

Thank you so much for the feedback Mary. We take these comments very seriously. We are so very sorry you experienced this. Customer service is usually a point of pride for us and it looks like we've really missed the mark here. We will look into this internally. We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It was very nice speaking with you on the phone, and again, we want to thank you for taking the time to talk with us.

Nov 29, 2016 by Mary Peterson
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

Amber was great while we needed storage,
very clean and my questions answered
thanks so much

Oct 9, 2013 by Natascha Lotich
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

During our move to Northern California we needed to store furniture and many boxes to minimize the items in our home to accommodate staging the home for sale. In spite of this being a very difficult move, we had the most wonderful experience using Storage West in Fullerton. The manager, Elisa Jimenez, went very far out of her way to be helpful and make this difficult move a much better experience for us. She was friendly, helpful, available and understanding. She would bring water for us and our helpers when we were loading and unloading our units. She loaned us lights when we ended up working into the evening. I cannot say enough about Elisa-she was so nice to work with and she made sure we had a very positive experience. I hope her manager reads these reviews-she deserves to be acknowledged. You have a wonderful employee in Elisa!!!

Mar 5, 2018 by Pam
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Staff was extremely accommodating in selection of a unit. Very clean - facility well maintained. Recommend highly!

Jan 15, 2018 by John S.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We rented at this facility a long time ago and didn’t like the staff or the dirtiness. We came back and found new personnel and a much spiffed up place. Elisa Jimenez in particular was so nice and so accommodating. It’s rare to find someone like her. She clearly takes pride in her job and represents the company extremely well! Promote this go-getter!!! Thanks again for running a smooth operation ,Storage West

Dec 18, 2017 by DawnMichelle
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This storage unit facility is the best I have ever rented from. It's well-priced, very clean, and super convenient. But, Carlos and Ava (and Bob!) are what truly make this place the greatest. They are among the nicest people you will ever meet and are so unbelievably helpful. They made the transition from my old storage unit to this new one a piece of cake. I would highly recommend this storage facility!

Apr 30, 2018 by Torrey
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I have been a storage tenant for the past 3 + years and before that another 3 year term at the Irvine Facility and want to express my sincere gratitude and thanks for Ava & Carlos as they are excellent managers and truly wonderful people which makes it so nice to be a part of. I will always have storage west at the top of my list and will refer anyone who might be looking for a place to store to go to see Ava & Carlos for sure.

Its hard to find the right people for and profession and job but they are awesome and you are fortunate to have them on staff.

Dec 1, 2017 by Bob Boyle
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I just rented the storage for only one month mr carlos was so nice and helpful to me that I felt he is the Santa clause for me because I didn't know anyone in Irvine to help but this guy made my move so easy he is really a total joy to know I can't thank him enough and also ,the place was so convinent with offering a free truck for me to move my furniture Carlos I love you to the moon and back.

Aug 7, 2017 by Nancy saremi
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I have rented with Storage West now several times....the staff there makes me feel like I am part of the family. They are warm, professional, helpful and caring! I keep coming back because of the clean organized grounds and the professional, kind staff!! Simple as that! Would highly recommend Storage West.

Sep 11, 2017 by Shannon Rae
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

The frame bulged out, which made it very difficult to open the door. The employee was very nice and drilled 2 nails to make it easier. Nevertheless, the frame could use more work to make it even better.

Jul 19, 2017 by Marcus Yu
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I had a great experience at storage last! The staff was very polite and professional and very helpful in every way! they even helped me get a really good discount! also the contract and their policy is very reasonable. It is not one of these places where the rules are so strict that there's no way that you could abide by the rules either. I definitely will go back to Storage West again!

Jun 21, 2017 by Giselle
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

After 20 years of military service and lots of deployments, I've had to put my house hold goods and vehicle(s) in many storage units across seven different states. Storage West @ Lake Forest is by far the best I've ever used. All of the staff, especially Brian, were always helpful and great customer service. Absolutely zero issues with the facility itself either.

Apr 18, 2018 by Daniel
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I've been using storage west for a few years now and let's just say, Brian, who works the front desk, has to be one of the nicest, most helpful, hard working, and friendly persons I know. He keeps the whole place very clean, even the bathrooms are cleaner than mine at home! He does a great job, and makes my storage west experience an A+

Apr 2, 2018 by Riley Smith
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

All of my belongings were destroyed by a rat infestation! If I could give a 0 star rating I would. After spending almost $15,000 over the course of three years to store all of my belongings while my house was under construction, almost everything my family owned had to be thrown away. Our mattresses, clothing, and furniture were chewed, urine soaked, and covered in rat feces. Plastic boxes were chewed into and the rat droppings were 2 to 3 inches deep in some. The entire bottom of the unit was completely covered in rat droppings! Yes, we purchased the Storage West Preferred Lease policy but were told that the $2500 policy only covered $500 in rodent damage. Hmm, seems to me they knew something I didn't. So, they acknowledged that there was a lot of damage and that we lost a lot of property and offered $1,500 instead of $500. Still, seems highly unethical to me considering we lost over $5,000 in clothing, furniture, etc., in addition to the nearly $15,000 we spent on the storage unit. Thier website promises, "The Preferred Lease option includes our written guarantee to provide you with a secure and well maintained storage unit. If your stored items are damaged or stolen because we didn’t do our job, we will take responsibility and pay you up to the level of protection you choose." Obviously, their facility was not well maintained, or this would't have happened. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!

Storage West Response

Hi Mary Beth,
We are very sorry about what happened. We do what we can to prevent rodents from getting in, but sometimes traps and poison just aren't enough. If you can think of anything more that we could be doing to prevent this from happening please let us know. Thank you for submitting your claim, it has been processed. We'll continue to do our best to prevent this issue from occurring.

Sep 14, 2017 by Mary Beth Hobbs
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This place is great! Their customer service is top notch. Earl was so helpful at the front desk, and I will be coming back next time I need storage. I'll be referring my friends too. Highly recommend this place!!

Oct 30, 2017 by Eric Sweeney
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Sue is the best! The facility is very nice and clean.

Jul 7, 2016 by Bret
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Storage west is amazing!! Sue went out of her way to help us!!! We would definitely use them again. Customer service and the facility are both 5 Star ?

May 31, 2016 by Renee
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Very nice staff and clean facilities! Will come back!!!

Aug 24, 2015 by Paul
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Been with this facility over 10 years. Terrific service.

Dec 12, 2013 by Mike S.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Very easy. Showed up and had my storage unit 30 minutes later. Convenient location and reasonable price. Thanks!

Oct 9, 2017 by Jane
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Everything is good at storage west from the service to security. The best thing i could honestly say about them is the manager Michelle. Thank you Michelle for your genuine kindness thats hard to find nowadays.

Nov 1, 2016 by Arona Isaia
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Very professional, great facility, exactly what we were looking for.

Oct 5, 2016 by Dean
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

This is the worst storage rental company that we have ever rented units in. They immediately start bugging out if you are one day on your payment, so expect to get calls, emails, or anything they can throw at you to get that money. You can't even make partial payments to keep up on it, so if you lag and try to make a payment after the due date then they won't except just it and make you pay for the next month and late fees in its entirety or nothing at all. Of course they don't give you a reason, just a "no we don't accept partial payments!" I went in and tried to pay $100 toward one of my units (yes, unfortunately we rent multiple ones from this location) and they didn't accept it. That is ridiculous and foolish on their part, it's money and it's going toward your business!! We immediately told them we are taking our business elsewhere and definitely cheaper than this horrible place. Do not rent here. Public Storage is half the price for bigger units.

Dec 26, 2017 by H
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I was going through a tough situation and needed to store my stuff in a hurry. I cam in and immediately felt very welcome and at ease. I was pressed for time and space and the process was quick and painless. I even had to last minute change to a bigger unit and it was handled so easily! A very very professional and friendly staff. And clean facility!! I would highly recommend!

Jan 11, 2017 by Jeremy
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

ROBIN GADLIN and LINDA BARNES are absolute angels! They thought enough of me and that was enough for me. My appreciation for them and the work they do is immeasurable!

Nov 30, 2015 by Tracey
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I worked with paway storage west for Five years, they are professional and nice people .
Thank you so much guys ??
Thank you PHIL ❤️RIP

Sep 28, 2017 by Farzaneh
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

These guys were great. Awesome pricing, easy to work with and very accommodating. If I ever need storage again I will definitely come back here.

May 11, 2015 by Amber George
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Phil, the manager of my facility is on-site, friendly, helpful and professional. When I had consolidated some of my belongings, he broke down and disposed of my empty boxes and even refused a tip for doing so. Great customer service!

Aug 26, 2014 by Kirby Beecher
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Michael and Lisa are the best.! They are always very willing to help and they always give great customer service. I recommend them to all my friends and family when it comes to find storages in town!
Thank you Michael and Lisa for all that you, you guys ROCK!

Dec 13, 2017 by Alex Garcia
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I have had my storage with Storage West for more than 2 years. I've used several storage units in San Diego in the last two decades and find this storage facility to be the best by far. It's always super clean, the lighting is perfect and there are always sufficient moving dollies of different sizes to help. The owners, Mike and Lisa, have the best hearts in the industry! They make it known that they are there to help and they've never let me down! Thank you so much for consistently being the best! I always feel that everything in my storage is safe!

Apr 18, 2017 by M.S. Harden
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Very convenient and the staff is always very kind and professional. I feel very safe keeping my stuff there. If you looking in the area I would highly recommend this storage company.

Mar 13, 2017 by Nick
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This is the first time I had my personal belongings stored. I chose storage west because it is just one block away from our community. I never realized that having storage west would give me a very good experience. John and Kathy treated me like family. They are helpful and attends to my needs. I would highly recommend this facility and will use its services anytime I need it.

Nov 16, 2015 by Estee Garland
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

John and Kathy are superior sustained and noteworthy performers who maintain the 4S Ranch Storage West at peak operational fitness and customer service skills are stellar. This facility consistently exceeds the pinnacle of my paradigm of expectations. Highly recommend to all potential clients. Semper Fi and VRS

Sep 23, 2015 by Gunnery Sergeant Johnson USMC Retired
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

John is great. Went above and beyond in answering my requests. The place is clean and dump site is always open. I have had no,problems.

Dec 10, 2014 by Kevin Çoughlin
2 Star2 Star2 Star2 Star2 Star
2/5

StorageWest in Rancho Cucamonga is a great place for your storage needs! The staff has great customer services, and they go above and beyond to make sure your needs are met. The facility is clean safe and accommodating. The complimentary use of the moving truck at this facility assisted me in taking a great financial burden off my moving expenses. As a U.S. Army Military Veteran, I was impressed at the Military/Veteran friendly atmosphere. I felt at ease and never pressured. They are involved in community affairs and willing to be a part of community activities. Thank you Catalina Ramos, Rancho Cucamonga Facility Manager & staff for continuing to make my experience as a customer feel like my needs are the most important every time I'm at the StorageWest facility.

Oct 26, 2017 by Ann Duson
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

The facility is spotless and the staff is truly exceptional! There can't possibly be a better place to store your belongings.

Apr 20, 2015 by Diana C.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We have stored here for years. Always clean. Always someone in the office to assist us. Always friendly and ready to go the extra mile for us. Daniel and Helen are the best and I wouldn't go anywhere else! Rates are sometimes higher but the staff and clean property makes up for it!

Jan 22, 2015 by Robert
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We have been with Storage West in Redlands, CA. since 2006. We highly recommend this Storage Facility!!! The Facility and spaces are kept very clean and bug free. When sweeping up our unit, I found not one bug!! The staff is very professional, friendly and helpful. It has been our pleasure doing business with them.

Jul 7, 2017 by Cecil & Donna L.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great prices and facility is well kept. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Moving my items with thier van was awesome.

Jun 21, 2017 by Richard
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Used them two separate times! Love the location. Love the price. And the staff is incredibly friendly!! Will only use Storage West from now on!!! :)

Feb 28, 2017 by Megan
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Excellent all around experience with this facility. Prices are competitive and the customer service outstanding. Misagh went above & beyond to accommodate my needs. Would not hesitate to use this facility again and definitely will recommend them to family & friends. Thank you for the hassle-free storage rental experience.

Aug 29, 2016 by Gina
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I am most pleased with the services offered at Storage West San Marcos. The facility manager, Misagh Samadi, is professional and efficient. Benefits offerd and responsibilites needed on my part were clearly explained. I look foward to secure and safe storage in a well layed out facility. Thanks again for a comfortable sign-up process.

Apr 21, 2015 by H. Lawrence
2 Star2 Star2 Star2 Star2 Star
2/5

The layout of the complex is nice as all outer units, but everything I put into my unit got dirtier an dirtier every time I visited the unit, guessing they use blowers to clean the lot as the items closest to the door like my tvs and paintings are ridiculously filthy now, I recommend an old towel at your door to block. That and the rent increased one week after inquiring about a larger unit and them realizing I was at a lower rate than current rentals, as a year long patron it's called loyalty pricing, i probably would have stayed there another year or two otherwise but now I moved to another facility...sure this won't be added so guess fyi for your company...

Apr 15, 2015 by Doug
2 Star2 Star2 Star2 Star2 Star
2/5

Fairview location Santa Ana, your lighting system all across the units on the outside is horrible, i never seen such irritating lighting style at such lower high from the ground up, those lights straight in to your face and your eyes, by the time i get out of the facility my eyes simply hurt so bad and get blurry after only 20 minutes of been there, witch is not good to drive like that back home. i had use storage for years but i never came across this uncomfortable issue, get proper lighting please and raise them up atlest 20 feet up above the ground, witch is the standard height for lightings that strong on any businesses or industrial area, is done this way to protect your eyes.

Storage West Response:

Hi Luis,

We're sorry to hear you are having trouble with the lights. We aren't quite sure where you are seeing this issue though. Our exterior lights are above eye level. We replaced all of the outside lighting at this facility with LCD lights in 2017 and they are working as designed. The next time you stop in would you mind pointing out where you're having issues so we can take a look? We'd really appreciate it. Thanks so much for the feedback!

Jan 3, 2018 by luis
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

WARNING! I'd give this place ZERO stars if I could!! Seemed like a nice calm place considering it is in Santa Ana. Boy were we fooled!! Was just there today on a hot summer day and honestly moving heavy boxes around makes you dehydrated. As I'm leaving I had not realized that it was 7 and I'm thinking "oh just in time." WRONG! A black truck approaches me slowly (not creepy at all right?). This blonde middle-aged lady comes out yelling at me asking me what storage unit I am. In my head I'm wondering who this lady is for her to be yelling at me and asking me for personal information. So I tell her and I ask her who she is. She said she was a manager and continued yelling at me about the closing time. MY GOD!!! Where did she learn about customer service???!! Identify yourself first please!! The hours of operation say 7am-7pm. I was tired from moving boxes and I was leaving at 7! I explained myself but she continued to yell at me with such horrible attitude. We're in the process of getting a house and we will NEVER use that place ever again in the future! Taking our money elsewhere! I didn't even get her name. Horrible horrible horrible!

Storage West Response:

We're very sorry about your experience. Customer service is extremely important to us. It is very unusual for us to hear someone had an unsatisfactory experience like this. Our Managers are very focused on the safety of the facility, we're so sorry her questions came off as rude though. Thanks for letting us know what happened.

Jun 27, 2017 by Erika
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

no comment

Feb 27, 2017 by JC
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I moved here cross country and the brothers Brian and Kevin are absolutely, undeniably the best I've ever worked with!!! And let's not forget about Bea (sp?), Greg and the folks at the Rancho Bernardo location either.

And the truck use for 4 hours is the tops. I've used storage for nearly 10 years and never has anyone offered a moving truck! I highly recommend this facility for short or long-term use. Their services and ease of use is unmatched. Never once have I had a problem. Never once did I encounter a situation that they could not resolve immediately for me. Moving is such a pain; storage doesn't have to be when you come here.

Customer service is always available. I'm actually going to miss them when I move into my bigger place :(.

Apr 10, 2017 by Susan Hallahan
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

The brothers that manage this location are slathered in awesome sauce. They both and whomever hired them deserve a substantial increase in pay. In a world where corporations are people, money is speech, and people are brands, they defy all of this daily with the way they mamage this location. And no, I'm not their mom.

Jan 19, 2017 by Dr. Glenn R. Kohn
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Very professional.

Sep 23, 2015 by Tony
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

I wish I can put 0 star.... Worst place ever! A very bad costumer service, not recommended.

Storage West Response:

We're sorry you didn't have a great experience. Customer service is really important to us. We work really hard to be here for our community whenever possible. We're really sorry we missed the mark with you. We'll continue to do our very best to serve our community.

Jun 27, 2018 by Kemo
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

Jackie has been more than helpful and such a jewel! Thank you for providing excellent customer service!!!

Jun 18, 2018 by DiElizabeth
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Best in the west..
...

Mar 9, 2017 by Lisa

Nevada

5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

George and Susan are awesome, patience and a great caring staff members which explained with detail every move and step of storeing our property in storage west. We felt so satisfied with our decision choosing storage west so polite,professional ,extremely clean grounds & office open on weekends with the kindness appointment setter on the phone.God bless these two George and susan with lots of blessings for being wonderful human beings treating us like old friends we never meant.

Jul 16, 2018 by Andrea.Vinales
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We initially started our rentals at this location in 2011 awaiting our house completion and also storing our motorhome. Susan and George assisted us in so many ways with our multiple moves within this location until we finally settled in our home. Motorhome space continued until our next move and all of our home goods once again safely stored at this location. Not a visit went by without a visit with Susan and George, we always felt all of our belongings were quite safe as they were always present "putting" around location, or readily available in office, and always friendly smiles! And the grounds always kept immaculately. We just recently moved all our possessions out of state, and we will indeed miss Susan and George and this wonderfully convenient storage facility.

Jun 19, 2018 by Lee@Jacquie
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I've rented my Ann Road unit for eight years now. Most of that time has been spent under the stewardship of Susan and George Perez. Yes, they are managers, but I'd like to think that we are really friends. Being handicapped I have some special needs. I just couldn't receive any more "above-and-beyond" cooperation or assistance from the Perez team. We now just started renting a second unit last week. My only complaint - if only there was a sealer unit over the roll-up doors to keep out the huge amount of dust generated here in the eastern Mojave Desert. My classic car stored there needs cleaning EVERY time I take it out. As for Susan and George, well, they couldn't be improved upon!!!!

Jun 5, 2018 by G. Harry and Rita L. Ransom
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I recently relocated from Virginia to Las Vegas and need a storage unit for some items out of my camper. I had an amazing experience with Namiah. He really went out of his way to help me. When they say here for you they really mean it. He help me get a ladder from the top of car and help me start my car after not being able to start. The price was very reasonable and I got a move in special. After looking around at other places no one compares.

Apr 23, 2018 by Eunice
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

So helpful always! Super friendly. Unit and property always clean and secure. Amazing experience renting with them.

Feb 23, 2018 by Deana
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

The managers are great. The help on the weekends is not. Seems like she doesn't want to be part of the solution only the problem. I came to get the truck and the only thing she was worried about was when I would be back if someone else needed it. My understanding was i got it all day. Her reasoning was it needed to be back within 2 hours so someone else could use it. She was rude about it to the point I wanted to call it quits. I did use it and was back when she told me to be. I would only rent again if I never had to deal with Sally.

Storage West Response:

Hi Connie,

We're so sorry about this. Thank you for letting us know what happened so we can look into it. It is very disappointing to hear that your whole experience wasn't a positive one. Providing excellent customer service and a here for you experience is important to us. Looks like we need to do better.

Jan 24, 2018 by Connie M
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

John n Julie are the best.Very friendly their to help with anything,if they can.John pretty social guy.On the job and ready to assist you.Very clean n well organized place...they go that extra mile so to speak....Two thumbs up.

Dec 20, 2016 by J.K.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Julie and John are exceptional representatives for the company, truly assets. They are knowledgeable, professional yet gracious and helpful. I will refer anyone looking for storage to this facility due simply because of the courtesy and helpfulness of the personnel.

May 20, 2016 by Suzanne Hildebrand
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

John & Julie are the best. They went out of their way to find a storage unit which best suits my needs. They are very resourceful, professional and most pleasant to deal with. John is always roaming the grounds to make sure our units are safe. I love that!!! Gives us peace of mind. I also noticed how clean the grounds are kept. Very impressed!!! Thanks John & Julie!!!! I will refer all my friends and family to this location.

Mar 7, 2016 by Glenn & Kathy :)
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Anthony was awesome! Great help with my transition from Cali to Vegas. I really his laid back personality and approach to my situation. Very professional and reassuring. Clean, new, air conditioned environment withcadded insurance and security. Best experience, promise. Ask for him!!

Sep 19, 2017 by Lashwn Ingraham
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I have stored my good at this location many times since it opened. This time was as smooth a transaction as all of the others. Mike knows the business and the facility. He makes maximum effort to keep the clients happy. He would not let me move in to my new spaces as he advised me that it was not clean enough for his and the companies standards. Highly recommend this facility and their manager Mike.

Aug 24, 2016 by Glen H
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

Mike is a most ignorant-behaving man! I gave notice of moving out of a storage unit 2.5 weeks in advance. It was going to be one day early of the rent that was paid in advance and I told both Bea and Jennifer not to worry about the one day. They were very nice and accommodating. The storage unit was being rented my 83-yr-old mother-in-law, so I was handling the call for her. I was calling from PA, my 25-yr-old son from FL drove to Vegas to unload his grandparents' storage unit into a 26' Penske truck and move them to Oregon. When I received an email statement that my mother-in-law was being charged for another month, I called to settle the situation. Mike told me 4 times that he didn't know when the unit had been vacated, and that he had just found it empty. That was 2 days after it was vacated. He was basically calling me a liar, as I told him the day it was vacated. He even finally looked up the email he was sent 2 weeks earlier regarding same unit, and had never read, stating the date of the move. He even read it to me over the phone! He charged for the same day he found the unit empty, even though it was obviously vacated before that day. It is not the $9 overpay, but the extremely unreasonable and poor attitude of Mike that would cause me to highly recommend you FIND ANOTHER STORAGE LOCATION to store your belongings.

Storage West Response:

Hi Diane, we're really sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience. This is not typical feedback for us, customer service is usually something we really pride ourselves on. It sounds like we missed the mark with you though. Thanks for letting us know about your experience. We really take comments like yours seriously and will aim to improve.

Apr 26, 2016 by Diane
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Robert is a very friendly, kindhearted & a-1 professional we are very thankful for his kindness while we had our stuff stored. Thank you again for everything Rob

Apr 10, 2018 by Melissa Rebolledo
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Storage West met all of my storage needs. The staff was helpful and the facility is very clean and well kept.

Aug 18, 2017 by Jon D
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

Perfect. Robert provided friendly, professional service and made sure we were given the best rates possible. We used 4 units and vehicle storage, all clean and easily accessible.
The free use of a moving van was a bonus for us and was most welcome.

Aug 1, 2017 by Anthony
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Excellent service! Amazing facility and amazing employees. We appreciate everything that you do for our charity, every year! Highly recommend!

Dec 1, 2015 by Becky
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

I usually never take the time to review a business but Laura and Kevin are two exceptionally good people. Every time I go into the office or talk to them on the phone, I always receive exceptional customer service. Laura is one of the nicest people you ever want to meet. Too bad there aren't more people in the world like her. She is always been accommodating and courteous to me whether in person or on the phone and so is Kevin. I would highly recommend this facility. I have been with Storage west for 4 years and have nothing but great things to say about it.

Nov 20, 2015 by Candris Dixon
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Everyone was very helpful at Storage West. The facility is super clean and looks safe. I felt good about storing my mom things and there was no problems.

Aug 24, 2015 by Rachel
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We started with a small unit to store a few things, then stored everything we owned for six months when we moved out-of-state. Larry and Annette were always patient and helpful. Our things remained well-protected until we completed our move. We highly recommend this facility and its excellent management team!

Apr 21, 2017 by Jim & Cori Richardelle
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Leaving Las Vegas after a few years and therefore Storage West. Annette and Larry have been a joy to work with and always went beyond the expected to make my storage experience a great one. I kept a motorcycle with them and they were very forthcoming in arranging access to the shop etc. with minimal fuss.
Highly recommended!
Florian

Apr 27, 2016 by Florian Diederichsen
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Annette and Larry were wonderful to work with. Everyone was very pleasant and friendly. The facility was clean and secure. Should I need storage again, I'll be back. Thank you!

Feb 16, 2016 by Liz S
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

George & Susan Perez are outstanding! They make finding the right unit to fit your needs and budget easy. Susan helped me setup auto pay and ensured that I had adequate insurance coverage to protect my belongings and save me money. George keeps the place immaculate. Always clean, always friendly, always helpful and professional. I cannot say enough good things about this dynamic duo. Thank you George & Susan!

Jan 29, 2018 by Shaman
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I've had my storage unit since August 2011. Less than 10 months later I had to unexpectedly move to Northern Nevada, without the contents of said unit. Management and staff at the E. Craig Road location have always been very helpful, courteous, friendly, professional and accommodating. especially since I reside outside Southern Nevada. While I'm hoping 2017 is finally the year I'm able to come down to Vegas, retrieve my belongings and close out my account, I remain grateful that I've never had to worry about storage security. Thank you!

Mar 28, 2017 by Terri Green
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Friends for the past 5 years outstanding service if theirs an issue or problem it will get solved in the best way possible. Being away from home and no communication knowing your valuables are taking care of till they get of hold of you is a piece of mind.. Priceless.

Jun 20, 2016 by Jesus Garcia
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Marisela was very kind, curious, and respectful. She made my experience very easy and smooth. Her customer service skills are outstanding. Thank you Marisela and Storage West. Michael Karfaridis

May 22, 2018 by Michael Karfaridis
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Marisela at the Pecos Road store is awesome. She exemplifies the essence of customer service and it is why I chose to do business with Storage West. I considered many of your competitors before choosing Storage West. I had initially called 3 Storage West locations to feel out which was the best before settling on the Pecos Road location. I remember meeting Marisela and instantly getting a feeling of professionalism and confidence that this place would keep my stuff safe. She helped me get setup, toured me around the premises, talked to me about security, and gathered all of my information. If she was that thorough with everybody it means that the people renting around me were also of high caliber. On move-in day I had to change lockers and she handled the change really well. Got me a deal on another unit, showed me the corner unit, and changed all my paperwork. I was also impressed that she lived onsite or close to onsite in the event of an emergency. Overall I chose your location because of her. She again exudes trust and professionalism and I am confident that my stuff will be safe at your location and I will avoid the horror stories that I have heard about at other places. Really happy I chose your location and wanted to pass along that feedback that she is the reason why I do business with your company.

May 14, 2018 by Josh
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Wow Namiah was amazing. He told me he was here for me and he really is a man of his word. This is my first time renting a storage unit and I was pleasantly comfortable with how I was treated immediately upon entering the office. He was just amazing to talk to and customer service was exceptional. I needed to store some items from my business and I found the right place.

Apr 23, 2018 by Iris Vincent
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Storage West has the best staff and an excellent choice in your storage needs. I wouldn't store my things at another location. Great service!

Oct 19, 2016 by Bobby
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I stored here for a short time to sort out some things in my life and let me tell you what a GREAT experience it was!! The property was always clean, the bathrooms were always spotless, merchandise in the office always stocked and well placed. The manager Lisa was always kind and helpful, on top of everything!! She sends out email reminders to save you money on any late fees in case you've forgotten (so helpful). Every employee I've delt with was always kind and helpful!! If you're looking for a safe, clean, secure storage facility to put your belongings...LOOK NO FURTHER, THIS IS THE ONLY PLACE YOU NEED!!!
Thank you all for a fabulous experience :)

Aug 29, 2016 by Melanie Iske
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I have rented from this facility numerous times. Unfortunately there have been 3 different managers ever time I went back BUT each and every one of them have been excellent. The last one we have dealt with her name is Lisa. She is great. Property is always clean. Never have I had any issues with bugs coming in the property or leaving. If u r ever looking to rent. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY.

Aug 22, 2016 by Lisa Ruffin
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Always friendly and helpful.

Nov 1, 2017 by Matt
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

The management staff is great they are very helpful and storage units are very clean! Easy access in and out

Jun 14, 2017 by John G
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I had a very pleasant experience renting two storage units here. Everyone was nice and the facility was clean. I would definitely rent at Storage West again!

May 31, 2017 by Angela
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great location. Easy to get the unit and best of all...good pri Victor the manager is friendl, very professional with a positive attitude. If you are looking for a self storage, this is the right place.

Apr 30, 2018 by Ed
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

About three years ago I needed to store a few things away. I used your facility and I was very please with your service. It was very clean and the management very helpful. Now I am in need of your facility again, please send me an email to coordinate the transaction. Thank you.

Apr 24, 2017 by Libby Virella
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Amazing great CLEAN PROPERTY HAD IT FOR A FEW YEARS NEVER A PROBLEM W/THE PROPERTY AND AMAZING customer Service

Jun 12, 2015 by Jessica Sanchez
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

Perhaps, Tiffany Pinkard was referring to me being unhappy as a 3 year+ tenant of Storage West and received a 27+% rental INCREASE in my rent with NO increase in services! Further, when I went to pay as I had routinely done with the prior manager - Lisa Daniels - and the manager who preceded Lisa, I had NO problems and was NEVER charged a late fee when technically late! Charles - the NEW manager - wanted to charge me a LATE fee and a LIEN fee - over $60 for a $27.80 5x5 rental only13 days late! I have paid my rental technically LATE 17 months out of 36+ months and have NEVER been charged a LATE fee! Including just a month ago - I paid my rent on 1/23/16 with NO LATE FEE! Until Charles! I tried to pay on 2/17/16 and Charles said I owed a $10 LATE FEE plus a 27% in rent increase! Further, Charles LIED to me that NEW 5x5 rentals had to pay MORE than his 27% INCREASE in my rental! The Storage West website on 2/27/16 reveals that Charles LIED to me on 2/17/16 on the phone and 2/25/16 IN PERSON in front of Tiffany Pinkard, apparently! FYI - I could rent the SAME space for LESS money TODAY IF I entered into a NEW lease! How does that make sense? FYI - Charles is NOT Lisa who was a competent excellent manager for Storage West! Beware of Charles! He doesn't listen and doesn't seem to understand the fundamentals of good business practices! Incompetence has its price in business and in life . . .

Storage West Response:

Hello Gary, we're really sorry that you've been disappointed with the cost of your unit rental. There are a lot of factors that go into setting our prices. We are really focused on the value our services provide. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that you weren't satisfied. It's impossible to please everyone but we sure wish we could. Thanks again for your comments.

Mar 9, 2016 by Gary Johnston
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Staff was very professional. Charles was dealing with a difficult customer and handled it very calmly and professionally. Linda was all smiles and very pleasant and welcoming. Facility is very clean and convenient.

Feb 25, 2016 by Tiffany Pinkard
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I want to compliment one of your excellent employees, Lisa. She went to great lengths throughout our business relationship for more than a year. She is the person you would want to always transact with because she has every aspect to provide a very great customer service. Lisa is just simply the best and would recommend this storage facility just because of her.

Dec 15, 2015 by State Medical Equipment

Texas

5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great facility! From rental sign-up to the check out process - quite simple. Moving is a hectic time and happy to know the facility didn’t add any additional stress. The storage facility was clean, climate controlled, gated, and large hallways to navigate to the unit. If I were to need a facility again, I would definitely check out Storage West.

May 31, 2018 by Jason Fithian
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We were very happy with our choice of storage facility. The staff was professional, knowledgeable, and customer friendly. We would never hesitate to use them again.

Apr 9, 2018 by Karen S.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This place is not only the best price in the area but also offers a good clean, climate controlled space for your stuff. Hey and we got to use the truck deal (was a first for us and came out to be a great perk!)

Apr 2, 2018 by Paola
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Paula Miller is absolutely the BEST!! She went completely out of her way to help me by sacrificing her time and energy to make sure that I got exactly the right space that was suitable for me. Customer service was superb!!! Storage West is very fortunate and blessed to have her on staff. Paula is like a basketball player that is not only good at playing her position but she brings out the best in her teammates. I'm so glad to have chosen Storage West especially at Cinco Ranch, I promise that you won't be disappointing and I hope you get to meet Paula Miller!!

May 24, 2018 by T Ran
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Excellent Service. A Very satisfied customer. Thanks to every one. GOD Bless.

May 11, 2018 by Mohammed Iqbal Vaid
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great! Nice clean modern facility. Helpful staff.

Apr 11, 2018 by Joe
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

Crystal did an awesome job with providing us the information we need about renting out a storage unit. She took the time to walk with us around the complex and answered all of our questions. She was very professional!!!

Oct 21, 2014 by Gisela Eliserio
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

Crystal and Autumn were awesome. They were both very informative and explained how their facility operated. Crystal walked me through the facility over to my unit and explained they have a moving truck available if needed. The sign up process was fast and easy. The next day when I got all my items in storage I noticed the locking device on the door was defective. I notified Autumn and she grabbed some tools and a new locking device and within minutes had replaced the old one. Every time I go in they are so helpful and alwasys with a smile. Terrific customer service. Thanks Ladies!!

Aug 11, 2014 by Mickey
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I love this place. The staff was friendly. Crystal McDonell made me feel really special and she was cheer captasin. I love her. Need a storage go see Crystal.

Jul 22, 2014 by Angie Estell storage #3000
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Clean and very well maintained facility with convenient access and friendly management. We used Katy Storage West while waiting the completion of our new home. Aimee and Joel are the best!

May 7, 2018 by Marian
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Extremely Professional, very friendly, an awesome personality. I appreciate having excellent customer service. Henry, thank you for all of your help.

Jul 5, 2017 by Phyllis
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I had the best experience with the SW Storage crew. Customer service was top notch. The facility is amazingly.

Jun 21, 2017 by Yolanda
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I was really happy to see when they opened a site very close to home. They are great people and the units are in excellent condition. Site is always meticulous and clean. Love this group

Jun 19, 2017 by Tabatha Hall Butler
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

The ladies at the front are very nice and professional. They made the rental fast and easy! Very clean place and easy access, even if you are on the upper levels. I would recommend this place to anyone, whether you need a small or large space!

Feb 12, 2018 by NS
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We rented a10x10 unit from Barbara today. She was very helpful. Truly a great experience.

Storage West has not jacked up rents like other places. Looks to be a very reputable organization.

Sep 5, 2017 by Jay
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Barbara was awesome. She was very thorough and helpful with helping us choose the right storage unit for our needs. I would highly recommend her.

Aug 4, 2017 by Anu
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

First of all, Storage West Height's street view is eye catching. After passing this location several times and knowing I would be moving soon, I decided to stop in. From the moment I opened the door, I was met with a very warm greeting and friendly smiles.

The staff was so professional, knowledgeable and friendly, I honestly could not tell who was the Manager; and I interacted with all four employees at the time. I later found out that two of the staff members were actually being trained for another location…… could not differentiate and I work in the customer service industry.

Just to be sure I was making the right decision for my storage needs, I later brought my daughter who immediately said "Mom, I like this place it's clean, well lit (we drove by twice at night), they already have dolly's and it's air conditioned." After receiving her confirmation, we went back and leased a unit. Imagine my surprise when I needed to come late one night and was extended a little extra time after closing. Not to mention, I was also informed that if necessary, Storage West in the Heights even had a truck a could reserve for the day. I was beyond impressed about having access to a moving truck, as I had already planned on renting a Uhaul.

Lastly, AJ and Latasha have such a good rapport with not only the customers, but with each other; they appear more like family than co-workers. That's a lot to be said considering some of us spend more time at work than anywhere else. Even when I have occasionally called this location, I literally can here AJ and LaTasha's smile through the phone. Not only are they "keepers," but they are to be commended because they are consistently offering the highest level of customer service possible.

I highly recommend Storage West in the Heights to anyone looking to move. I pass at least eight different storage locations because of the service I receive. Thank you AJ and LaTasha!

Apr 13, 2017 by Charlotte Tubbs
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Just rented for the first time and it was a seamless, terrific experience. The staff are wonderful - thank you especially to Latasha and Paula! You ladies are professional, helpful and really care about the customer! This is a great addition to the Heights neighborhood!

Jan 31, 2017 by Laura
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This is a very nice, clean storage facility with a convenient layout. Latasha was extremely helpful in getting us set up with a storage unit.

Jan 30, 2017 by Joel
Find storage near you

Search for Storage by Location:

Begin Search