Prev
/
Next
Facebooktwitterpinterestmail

Arizona

5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Staff here is great and very helpful!

Jul 23, 2020 by Jordan
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Erik & Christy are exceptional, the best examples of customer service. If at all possible geographically I was store w/ them again!!!

May 19, 2020 by Amy Nichols
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Christy & Erik are the best! My experiences doing business with them has always been friendly & professional, good people. I also appreciate how clean they keep their office & the facility.

Jan 24, 2020 by Diane S.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This was the best experience I’ve ever had walking into a storage facility very easy-going and friendly amazing customer service. Ed at the Chandler store and it was amazing and and accommodating it was a great experience .

May 7, 2018 by Ilene Stevens
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We just rented a unit and the garage door didn't work properly. I let the manager know and they fixed it right away. The door works much better now and it's easy to open and close. Thank you for giving such great customer service!

Jan 25, 2016 by Tina
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I have had a unit with Mike and his associates for a few years now. He has helped me out in several different ways. I travel for my job so I have had storage units all over the country. Storage West and Mike are the best.

Nov 6, 2015 by Bill Breneman
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

They have been great. I was moving from California and wasn't sure what time I would be here. They worked with me to make sure I could get in and put my stuff in the storage unit.It couldn't have gone any smoother. They went above and beyond to make sure I would have access. The prices here are very good. At least compared to California. I would pay 3x what I'm paying here for the same size unit. The facility is very clean and looks very well maintained. I highly recommend Storage West if you are looking for a safe and secure place to store your stuff.

Sep 20, 2019 by Dale
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Ed & Todd gave us very good service. Very clean & nice facility.

Jun 7, 2019 by Kevin T
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We were very satisfied with our experience of using StorageWest. Edna was very helpful to get us the right size unit and for the specific dates that we needed. I would definitely use them again.

Aug 28, 2019 by Karen
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

If you are a GCU parent, then this is the perfect place for you to store your son or daughters gear when they’re not in school. It was so handy and affordable and close to GCU that there really was no other choice. We had a great experience and will use them again when needed! Do not wait too long because they will fill up fast.

Aug 21, 2019 by Paul GCU dad
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great customer service, reasonable price. No complaints. would definitely use them again.

Jun 5, 2019 by Julie
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Todd was exceptionally professional and courteous during the check-in process. Facility is clean and much appreciate the level of customer service that is provided.

Dec 11, 2020 by Corey Williams
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We are a busy doctor's office that has used this facility for many years. Even though we are upgrading to electronic records there are many records that we have to keep. This facility is secure, clean and easily accessible. The staff is always helpful and courteous. I have never had an issue and if I did, I am sure they would be right there to help me out.

Oct 30, 2014 by Barbara H
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

My wife and I have utilized a storage unit at Storage West on Grey Road in Scottsdale for over 10 years. The facility, storage unit and services are impeccable. The facility is very clean, well maintained and has the appropriate equipment to help storage-users move their items onsite. We have and continue to enjoy the facility and the services provided by management.

Tom Campbell, Facility Manager, does a superb job as manager. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. We appreciate his hard work and warm, friendly attitude. Clearly, he is a valuable asset to Storage West business.

All and all, we highly value and recommend Storage West on Grey Road in Scottsdale, AZ.

Jul 10, 2013 by Sherrie
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

Rent has gone up nearly 50% since moving in 3 years ago, my monthly invoice is usually wrong, and unfortunately this area has poor accessibility hours for all storage units in general. Seems that these storage facilities are intended for businesses and not individual owners. At least they are open an hour later than many around here. Wish I could move but they know they have a captive audience with only a couple of other storage units in the area and they are free to raise rent at their convenience.

Mar 3, 2017 by Current Tenant
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

I agree...they increased my unit 2 times in one year...but I have two guy friends who have been there for over 7 years and NEVER had ONE increase....

Feb 4, 2016 by Marta
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great service and flexible hours of operation etc.

Oct 19, 2015 by Frank T
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Super excellent service. Ryan really looks out for the customer and makes me actually glad to pay the storage fee! Highly reccomended.

Apr 30, 2018 by Chuck Yuditsky
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I strongly recommend Storage West to anyone who is looking for a safe affordable property to store anything. I have stored my possessions there for over 4 yrs. My move in was very easy. The staff is THE best and they really care about taking care of your every need.

Mar 13, 2018 by Angelique
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

In all my years of renting storage in the valley (way to long), I must admit HENRY HAS BEEN ONE of the most helpful managers I've encountered. Thank you Henry!

Oct 25, 2016 by Doug Roberts
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This location had one of the best customer service, I've ever experienced with a company. Ms. Yvette went out of her way to accommodate our requests and even found us upgrades from our original reservation. If you're looking for a 5-star rated self storage where customer service is high on their priority list, this is where you want to be!

Oct 8, 2020 by Derrick Young
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We have rented several units from this facility and have always received excellent service. Cynthia and Yvette are awesome to work with and very helpful. Would recommend this facility to all my friends and family

Nov 29, 2018 by Don Jolley
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This was the first time I've ever used a storage unit. Rosalinda was very helpful in my needs and your facility is very clean.

Sep 24, 2018 by Terri
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Christina was a great help. She was very personable and very nice and explained everything very well. She's definitely a asset to your company. I would recommend this storage facility to my friends.

Feb 5, 2018 by Delores soderburg
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I was in a bind. I needed a storage space fast. I needed a place that could accept a credit card payment, over the phone, from a 3rd Party business. It was a stressful situation.
Pam helped me over the phone..she took care of getting payment from the 3rd party and made sure it processed properly. She asnswered all my questions and thuroughly explained the paperwork i was signing. Her customer service skills were top notch. Pam made my stressful situation a wonderful experience. I would refer this storage to my friends and family and i would tell them, Ask for Pam!

Oct 2, 2017 by Jess
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We just needed a temporary unit for a couple months and this place is great! Great prices, the managers are SOOOO friendly and helpful with any and everything you need, and we even got to use their moving truck for free!!! We've had other storage facilities in the past and this place far exceeded our expectations on all fronts! We HIGHLY recommend using them for your storage needs. We had one of the biggest units and the price is unbeatable, even got half off the first month! We will DEFINITELY use Storage West in the future!

Feb 1, 2016 by Anthony & Marissa
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Leslie is VERY professional.
We had 3 units in this storage facility.
Highly Recommend this location!!!!

Apr 24, 2017 by Tom
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Really? This is a gem in Scottsdale. Very friendly, clean, full service and Leslie kind and understanding. What a great experience for us. For six months, and excellent service. No doubt. Thank you so much!
Geraldine

Aug 5, 2016 by Geraldine
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Leslie is really great to work with...kind and understanding...the facilities are clean and in a great neighborhood. Safe

Jun 24, 2015 by Toni P
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This storage facility represents a superb value to it's customers. The storage units are extremely clean. There is a wide variety of unit sizes to meet your needs. They offer refrigerated and non-refrigerated options. The facility layout makes it convenient and easy to access your storage unit and there are a sufficient number of large carts to transport your belongings from your vehicle to your storage unit. The units are competitively priced versus others I had investigated in the area before selecting Storage West. The customer service you receive from the owners, Mike and Gwen is unparalelled. They are both delightful people who take customer service seriously. Mike goes out of his way to help you and to explain every detail of how the facility operates. Best of all, the entire facility is well secured with a code activated gate and security cameras. I am a very satisfied customer.

Nov 6, 2020 by Stephen Summerville
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

The best run storage facility in town! Mike and Gwen are friendly and professional and make you feel welcome and appreciated. The units are extremely clean and I always feel safe. A true 5-star facility!!

Nov 2, 2020 by Jill D.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I have a great experience so far with the gentleman at this office that has helped me through thick and thin. My stuff is safe there and he reminds me when my payment is due.

Oct 22, 2020 by Jessica Clark
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Jerry and Jennifer are great, friendly and the place is always clean. You will never find anything better than what they provide.

Jan 18, 2021 by patti thomas
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Needed to store our 36Ft Travel Trailer for a few months and wanted a covered site. Storage West was great, very friendly and helpful. Thanks again.

Sep 2, 2020 by John
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We had an out of state move...stressful....everything had to go into storage for a few months. I called and spoke with Jennifer at Storage West. She was awesome, took care of us, patient with all our questions and helped us get the perfect units for our needs. Awesome experience! Thank you!!!

Aug 24, 2020 by Tara
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

As a contractor we rent units all over the country while working on large projects. Storage West has been the best partner we have worked with! Great Staff, very helpful, great communication. We highly recommend doing business with them!

Aug 31, 2020 by Bill Donovan
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

Our son used storage west while he went to school at ASU. Unfortunately we had two summers with a bad experience. Upon his return one summer it was apparent that some one had tried to break into his unit; as the lock had been cut and we were unable to open it. They had to use metal cutters to cut the lock so he could access the unit. The next summer his whole unit had been broken into and almost ALL items were stolen; minus the large items that may have been harder to carry. My concern was that when we were called and notified two days later; we were told that the police had not been a called and if we wanted to file a report we would have to take those steps. Why wouldn't they call the police if someone had been on their property and committed a robbery? We contacted the police and they went to the facility; however, there was no video for them to view? and nothing on the keypad entries that could help them. To this day we think it was an inside job. Who else would know that this was a summer rental and that the renter would not be back for months? Why is it that of all the lockers in the facility; ours was the only one broken into. All I can say is student renters beware.

Storage West Response:

We're really very sorry that you've not had a great experience with us. We do recommend a police report be filed in a situation like this. Break ins are not common here at our facility. We will do whatever we can to assist law enforcement with this matter. Thank you for letting us know what happened and working with us to gather information so we can work to prevent this happening to anyone else.

Mar 28, 2019 by tori
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Connie was extremely helpful and made the process of renting storage extremely easy. I was told she was the person with all the knowledge and answers and they were right.

Mar 28, 2019 by Judy Santarsiero
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Every interaction whether in person or over the phone has been great! Customer service that I didn't find at other storage place I visited. Really above and beyond.

Oct 26, 2020 by Shawn
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Tiffany is amazing! I had a few questions before renting and she was able to help me. It was so stressful finding a good storage company until I found this one. I will tell all my friends that not only do you get an affordable price but Tiffany is the manager and she is so friendly and outgoing. I may have told her too much of my personal business but she listened and she cared. Thank you for all your help through my troubles.

Jun 29, 2020 by Wendy
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Best of the Best....The Baseline, Mesa location personal were so easy to deal with. Tiffany was fast to respond and made this a seamless move for us. We are out of state and so everything was handled via emails, Tiffany responded quickly and made this the easiest move we have done. Clean and well maintained. I recommend StorageWest to anyone local or from out of state, friendly , accommodating, customer service!

Jun 18, 2020 by Kayn
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

On 10/12/2020 i met the manager, Renee. What a wonderful person to work with, especially on a Monday morning. Renee answered all of my questions with a great personality and always with a beautiful smile. I had a super experience working with her and I rented a large unit. Thank You Renee for such a great experience. Never lose that smile and personality! Best Regards.

Oct 15, 2020 by Michael Calliari
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Michelle is a great manager always super courteous thumbs up 5 star...all the way

Dec 12, 2019 by Fraser leon
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

1st storage I've ever been wowed by.the manager super caring. super nice.always courteous goes by the name Michelle 5 star all the way around...

Dec 12, 2019 by Rene Soliz
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We have had the best customer service starting with our first telephone call. Everyone has been very helpful and friendly. We started out with two units and ended up with five units. Our storage unit keys were stolen when we were visiting Las Vegas and we called Storage West and they double locked our units right away to safeguard our stuff. It's comforting to know our stuff is being stored in a super clean and safe/secure area. This has been a tough transition with moving out of state to Arizona but the staff here has been very comforting. My son has always enjoyed the rides in the golf cart and we are appreciative of the complimentary water and boxes with each storage unit we have rented. We have also enjoyed their friendly conversations. We changed our unit reservations a couple times and they have always been super helpful and genuinely wanting to meet our storage needs. I never felt the need to call or check other storage units out because this is the best out of all of them I am sure. You must store your stuff here!

Nov 25, 2019 by Talia Arnaud
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

Nowhere online does it say you need an appointment to see any units. We showed up to rent a unit and were told it would be another 20 minutes before anyone could help us. We had stopped by earlier in the day to find that that the only worker was out to lunch. If there's a lunch break when no one is available that should also be posted somewhere before people waste their time driving over. We decided to go elsewhere since this was the most inconvenient place to use apparently.

Storage West Response

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and the delays you experienced. We try our best to have someone available in the office for walk ins. We're sorry that didn't happen when you stopped in.

Oct 7, 2019 by Ashley Powers
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This is definitely a five star self storage facility! It's new, clean, secure, and the management guys are top notch! Thank you Tom and Rob for taking care of all my storage needs and concerns! I highly recommend you and your location to everyone in need of a storage facility!

Aug 5, 2019 by Tanya

California

5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Just like with most of us, life has gotten in my way a number of times since becoming a tenant at Storage West Anaheim. After I was involved in a serious accident, Gary, Sandi and the members of their team helped me on more than one occasion by keeping my account active and updated; by keeping good communication that remind me of upcoming due dates and those due dates that have slipped by, also. The facility is clean and we'll managed. It iS a little pricey compared to other storage facilities in today's market but I believe you get what you pay for. Both Gary and Sandi have gone above and beyond with efforts that can only lead to recognizing and appreciating the strong professional examples of integrity and ethic found here. Thank you both very much for giving me one less thing to worry about during my recovery.

Nov 17, 2017 by CRB
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Hi Sandi, Dave Robbins here, L & N Linen. I did move into our corporate offices, turning the running of the day to day over to Tracy Nowakowski and my son, John Robbins. I enjoy the weekly news letters, you are always mentioned as Sandi , Storage West, donating a gift. Always enjoyed your friendship. Dave Robbins

Feb 4, 2016 by David Robbins, L & N
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

I agree with all of the 5 star comments with one exception. By reviewing other self storage locations Storage West is no longer price competitive. I have been with Storage West for over 6 years with automatic payment from my bank account however $142.95 is just too much. I applaud both Gary and Sandy for excellent service and I am sure the pricing is directed by the upper level of Storage West. Thank you Gary and Sandy

 

Storage West Response: 

So glad to hear you've received excellent service from Gary and Sandi.  Sorry that you have been disappointed with the cost, though. There are a lot of factors that go into pricing, we are really focused on the value we provide. We really do appreciate your comments. Thank you so much for your feedback. 

Jan 26, 2016 by Lee Lawley
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Christine always does a great job. She’s the best!

Jan 17, 2019 by Hilton Holtkamp
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Best Storage Place ever! They even give you a Moving Truck for free! And they always have specials running so real cost is really affordable.

Aug 15, 2018 by Dirk
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

After calling a couple of other storage places I ended up at Storage West in Cardiff by the Sea. There was a reason for that...the customer service. EVERYONE there was extremely helpful, polite, and knowledgeable...they went out of their way to make my experience a good one! I would highly recommend them...

Jun 18, 2018 by Tommy Trozera
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I've used this storage location twice. Several years ago when I was helping my Dad downsize it was easy to rent, access, etc. As I helped my Dad divest, and we needed a smaller unit, rental transition was seamless. I had nothing but positive experience. Recently a situation arose where I needed a large, easy access unit fast. From the first phone call to checking to make sure the unit size would work for us we we never felt as if any question was 'too dumb'! Facility and grounds are spotless. I felt very confident in the security. More importantly the personnel were always, always cheerful and friendly. I will definitely recommend this Storage West location ~ thank you Aimee and Andre

Jan 31, 2020 by Kate
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

My first visit I was helped by Andre, who was extremely helpful and courteous. A couple days later I had a problem with my key, and both Andre and Aimee were understanding and helped me work through the issue fairly easily. Great employees and fair prices, I would absolutely recommend Storage West.

Jan 24, 2020 by Natalie
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

The facility Manager was very courteous and easy to work with, she even gave us a discount for being a veteran. The spaces were very clean. The unit we rented was one of the big ones. I loved it because of the easy access. Great space if you are transitioning or still trying to find a home. I recommend this place. 5 star service. Thank You Aimee, Storage West Carmel Mountain Ranch on Wold Trade.

Mar 13, 2018 by Alex Humilde
2 Star2 Star2 Star2 Star2 Star
2/5

David was so helpful everytime I needed him. They allowed me to use their moving truck for my larger furniture and have dollies for you at the facility as well. Great customer service.

Nov 18, 2019 by Caroline M
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

My husband and I have greatly appreciated Tim and Jenny's excellent customer service over the many years we have rented units at the Escondido Storage West! The facility has always been kept clean. Thank you Tim and Jenny!!

Sep 24, 2019 by Sharyn & Tom D
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

The convenient location and access, plus a month to month contract, make this facility a very good value. The rental prices are competitive, and service is excellent, including a call received from John, to alert me to our storage unit being improperly locked.

Sep 20, 2019 by Pete
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

To whom it may concern Chris at the Fontana site was one of the kindest and helpful people I have EVER had pleasure to deal with in any perfest ion. I want to thank you again Chris for are you help

Jun 8, 2020 by Bonnie andrews
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Chris Proctor was competent and professional. He made obtaining a storage unit a smooth process. He also reached out with friendly reminders when rent was due. I had spoken with two other staff members who were just as lovely. Storage West Rocks!

May 4, 2020 by Honey Sanchez
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great customer service & great management staff. Chris Proctor made my experience there & my move-in process very easy.

May 28, 2019 by John Allen
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

During our move to Northern California we needed to store furniture and many boxes to minimize the items in our home to accommodate staging the home for sale. In spite of this being a very difficult move, we had the most wonderful experience using Storage West in Fullerton. The manager, Elisa Jimenez, went very far out of her way to be helpful and make this difficult move a much better experience for us. She was friendly, helpful, available and understanding. She would bring water for us and our helpers when we were loading and unloading our units. She loaned us lights when we ended up working into the evening. I cannot say enough about Elisa-she was so nice to work with and she made sure we had a very positive experience. I hope her manager reads these reviews-she deserves to be acknowledged. You have a wonderful employee in Elisa!!!

Mar 5, 2018 by Pam
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Staff was extremely accommodating in selection of a unit. Very clean - facility well maintained. Recommend highly!

Jan 15, 2018 by John S.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We rented at this facility a long time ago and didn’t like the staff or the dirtiness. We came back and found new personnel and a much spiffed up place. Elisa Jimenez in particular was so nice and so accommodating. It’s rare to find someone like her. She clearly takes pride in her job and represents the company extremely well! Promote this go-getter!!! Thanks again for running a smooth operation ,Storage West

Dec 18, 2017 by DawnMichelle
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Outstanding. I coordinated a move remotely and spoke extensively with both Ava and Carlos. They were very helpful and answered all my questions. They were flexible and accommodating on the day of the move and even suggested using/helped move my items into a smaller unit once they saw how many items I had. It's rare in this day and age to have such a resoundingly positive experience.

Jul 8, 2020 by NVB
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We used storage west last summer through fall semester to store our daughter’s dorm items. Everything went well, everything was just as we had left it. Very easy to work with & willing to accommodate your needs if they change.

Mar 28, 2019 by Shelley Woods
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Carlos and Eva are the best and the best thing that puts this storage facility above all others. Carlos helped me move a bed even when I was struggling. They are kind, above and beyond helpful. The grounds are nicely maintained, clean, well priced and in an easy to access and safe neighborhood.

Jan 21, 2019 by Janelle
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Ronnie at the San Diego location is simply amazing!! To say that he went above and beyond to help us would be an understatement. The facility is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. What more could you ask for?

Sep 30, 2020 by Mike
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I recently rented a large storage unit from the Cardiff by the Sea Storage West facility. The manager's name was Christine who was very courteous, professional and made the transaction effortless. I can highly recommend Storage West.

Aug 10, 2020 by Gary
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great place and everyone are so nice helpful . derek always has a warm 😃 smile that why i love it here. 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Apr 29, 2020 by Elsa Hunter
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Glad to see Brian is back as he has always been there when needed. Not to say the other staff is bad but you can't beat the quality of service of Brian.

Dec 31, 2020 by Paul
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

When I had to abruptly move several years ago, Storage West was introduced by a former employee and acquaintance of my father. It was the best place I could have ever went for my storage needs. If I could give them 10 stars, I would. Brian is a phenomenal manager and he fully serves his customers with the highest integrity and respect. I recommend Storage West above all the rest in the market.

Oct 24, 2019 by Kim Renga
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

After 20 years of military service and lots of deployments, I've had to put my house hold goods and vehicle(s) in many storage units across seven different states. Storage West @ Lake Forest is by far the best I've ever used. All of the staff, especially Brian, were always helpful and great customer service. Absolutely zero issues with the facility itself either.

Apr 18, 2018 by Daniel
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I’ve used quite a few storage facilities in the last. None of them compare to this storagewest location. Made it very easy to get started even during this crazy pandemic. Very very clean facility. Very easy to access my second floor unit. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to store there goods. Great experience all around

Jun 5, 2020 by Scott L
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Sue was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. She helped us reserve our storage space 2 months out and called to remind us when the time approached to start our rental. She was very responsive to emails and phone calls. I felt taken care of every step of the way. Excellent customer service! Highly recommended!

Jan 9, 2020 by Bonnie Hui-Callahan
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Not only was Sue at Storage West helpful with my move into their facility (with a 1/2 price for 2 months move-in special off an already better price than I found elsewhere!!!) but she gave me some free boxes and tape, a discount on other moving supplies I needed (and no pressure to buy anything... I asked how much the things I needed cost as I’d price compared elsewhere. The prices she quoted were comparable and she gave me a discount on top of the price as a move in special). And, even more amazing, Sue blessed me HUGE when I told her I was really struggling with this move as even though I’d hired movers for moving day, I had just suffered a herniated disc and I’m a single mom so I don’t have anyone to help me pack and move boxes down the 3 flights of stairs (no elevator at my old apartment) which was so painful bending to pack and really painful carrying weight down the stairs so was progressing very slow and painful!!! She shared that others had gotten help from a man who had helped other people move and she heard he was good and affordable and gave me his number. His name is Geronimo and he was my angel!!! He helped move boxes downstairs and even pack, saving me money I didn’t have to pay the movers to do on moving day. Geronimo was very affordable and pleasant to work with. I’m truly so blessed to have chosen Storage West!!!

Oct 2, 2019 by Carol Hobson
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I moved to another area and I was sorry to leave StorageWest. Great service when needed and always a clean site. VERY reasonable rates!!

Jan 12, 2021 by Tony
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Excellent customer service! Not only was it painless to rent a unit from David, it was a pleasure.

Oct 27, 2020 by Lauren
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

When my job took me overseas five years ago, one of the things I had to address was storage of certain items that we didn’t want the government movers messing with...one of which was an expensive car . I did some shopping around and found that Storage West had a place in Murrieta just a few miles from our home that was very competitive price-wise, and eventually we ended up renting two units there... I was quite concerned with wiring on our cars getting chewed by rodents, but noticed that there were traps around the property and just a couple days ago when I returned one of the managers was spraying the doors as well. So, five years after putting two units’ worth of stuff into storage at Storage West in Murrieta, everything was still in good working order. I was relieved to say the least, and a good part of that was due to the fact that Storage West dies make the effort to ensure that little critters are living amongst their tenants’ stuff. THANK YOU to SW in Murrieta for seeing to it that our property was in the same condition when we moved out as it was five years earlier...VERY much appreciated!!

Dec 19, 2019 by David A.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

David the manager is so friendly and helpful. The prices are great and the whole experience from rental to exit is easy and nice.

Nov 14, 2019 by Monicavoita
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

David Armijo a great guy he goes over and beyond his job. Kudos!

Apr 10, 2019 by Anthony Elliott
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Very easy. Showed up and had my storage unit 30 minutes later. Convenient location and reasonable price. Thanks!

Oct 9, 2017 by Jane
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This facility is the BEST storage that I have ever had in 10 years. JULIE and BRUCE have given me above and beyond customer service. They should be commended for their work ethic!

Dec 22, 2020 by Julie Bull
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

This is the worst storage rental company that we have ever rented units in. They immediately start bugging out if you are one day on your payment, so expect to get calls, emails, or anything they can throw at you to get that money. You can't even make partial payments to keep up on it, so if you lag and try to make a payment after the due date then they won't except just it and make you pay for the next month and late fees in its entirety or nothing at all. Of course they don't give you a reason, just a "no we don't accept partial payments!" I went in and tried to pay $100 toward one of my units (yes, unfortunately we rent multiple ones from this location) and they didn't accept it. That is ridiculous and foolish on their part, it's money and it's going toward your business!! We immediately told them we are taking our business elsewhere and definitely cheaper than this horrible place. Do not rent here. Public Storage is half the price for bigger units.

Dec 26, 2017 by H
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I was going through a tough situation and needed to store my stuff in a hurry. I cam in and immediately felt very welcome and at ease. I was pressed for time and space and the process was quick and painless. I even had to last minute change to a bigger unit and it was handled so easily! A very very professional and friendly staff. And clean facility!! I would highly recommend!

Jan 11, 2017 by Jeremy
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I'm so glad I decided to go to Storage West in Poway. Moving can be stressful for anyone fortunately, I had such a positive experience. I cannot say enough great things about Bill and this establishment. Bill was able to reserve the moving truck on my designated moving date, it was clean and they provide a moving hand truck, carpeted dolly and moving blankets for easy accessibility. Bill was by far the best, he is so courteous, professional, very knowledgeable and patient. He walked me through the process thoroughly with a sincere attitude and showed me several units and explained the benefits of each. Their storage units and grounds are impeccably clean, most importantly units are dry and secure. Perfectly easy to get in and out, they have stairs and their elevators always in great working condition. Their pricing is very reasonable and they honored their fantastic introductory rate. Over all I had a great experience with Storage West and would definitely recommend.

Jun 11, 2019 by Mimi
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I worked with paway storage west for Five years, they are professional and nice people .
Thank you so much guys ??
Thank you PHIL ❤️RIP

Sep 28, 2017 by Farzaneh
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

These guys were great. Awesome pricing, easy to work with and very accommodating. If I ever need storage again I will definitely come back here.

May 11, 2015 by Amber George
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Lisa and Mike the managers @princess view are above and beyond at your service ...these two are a rare and paramountly loving and kind team ....the world needs many ,many, many more kind and mindful people like these two in it ...I give them an eleven out of ten ...all the blessings to them and this business...GOMPER MOO AND M!CHELE YOU ROCK LIKE A HURRICANE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mar 26, 2019 by obtinkerbelly
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

During a very difficult move, we had just gotten a truckload of stuff unloaded and in the process of moving it to a 2nd floor unit, the elevator went down. It was getting dark and Michael wasn't able to get the elevator working again, and all the stuff was sitting out there and we had no idea of what to do. we were broke, tired, and frustrated and when it seemed completely hopless, Michael and Lisa came thru by moving us to a bottom floor storage unit that was big enough to put all the stuff into, along with moving my stuff from upstairs to downstairs. They took what had become a very frustrating and hopeless situation and provided a solution that worked all around. I would whole heartedly recommend Storage West on Princess View, Michael and Lisa are wonderful people who have a job to do but never lose that quality which makes them a joy to work with!

Jan 30, 2019 by Mark
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Michael and Lisa are the best.! They are always very willing to help and they always give great customer service. I recommend them to all my friends and family when it comes to find storages in town!
Thank you Michael and Lisa for all that you, you guys ROCK!

Dec 13, 2017 by Alex Garcia
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I wanted to take a moment to express my gratitude for Stephen at the Rancho Bernardo facility. He helped me figure out the best storage situation for my items and I was thrilled to be able to use the moving truck to get it all in at one time. This is my least favorite thing to do so I appreciate the positive experience.

May 28, 2019 by Jen S
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This is the first time I had my personal belongings stored. I chose storage west because it is just one block away from our community. I never realized that having storage west would give me a very good experience. John and Kathy treated me like family. They are helpful and attends to my needs. I would highly recommend this facility and will use its services anytime I need it.

Nov 16, 2015 by Estee Garland
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

John and Kathy are superior sustained and noteworthy performers who maintain the 4S Ranch Storage West at peak operational fitness and customer service skills are stellar. This facility consistently exceeds the pinnacle of my paradigm of expectations. Highly recommend to all potential clients. Semper Fi and VRS

Sep 23, 2015 by Gunnery Sergeant Johnson USMC Retired
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This facility is outstanding. The staff and complex are wonderful. I had to move my son across country and they helped me and were very accommodating. I would refer them to anyone. Complex very clean. I felt that our belongings were very safe. Again can not say enough positive things about my experiences with StorageWest.

Jul 24, 2020 by Teri Cox
2 Star2 Star2 Star2 Star2 Star
2/5

StorageWest in Rancho Cucamonga is a great place for your storage needs! The staff has great customer services, and they go above and beyond to make sure your needs are met. The facility is clean safe and accommodating. The complimentary use of the moving truck at this facility assisted me in taking a great financial burden off my moving expenses. As a U.S. Army Military Veteran, I was impressed at the Military/Veteran friendly atmosphere. I felt at ease and never pressured. They are involved in community affairs and willing to be a part of community activities. Thank you Catalina Ramos, Rancho Cucamonga Facility Manager & staff for continuing to make my experience as a customer feel like my needs are the most important every time I'm at the StorageWest facility.

Oct 26, 2017 by Ann Duson
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

The facility is spotless and the staff is truly exceptional! There can't possibly be a better place to store your belongings.

Apr 20, 2015 by Diana C.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Very Clean. Easy to move in and out. The manager Brina is so helpful! Recommended!

Oct 29, 2020 by Jeanette Henry
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great place to store all my extra stuff to keep my garage clear. This is by far the cleanest storage facility I have ever used. The customer service is top notch, professional and courteous.

Oct 28, 2020 by Larry
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Storage West was a great experience for us. It was always clean and Mike and Brina were very professional. Highly recommend.

Oct 21, 2020 by CH
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We have had such a positive experience with Storage West! The facility is CLEAN, SAFE, and very SECURE! I would recommend this location to anyone!

Dec 12, 2019 by Deborah
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Cheryl was so amazing! I needed a ride back to my house and I didn’t have my phone with me (I forgot it) so Cheryl called a Lyft for me on her account and let me pay her back. I was very grateful!!

Aug 28, 2019 by Nancy
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Misagh Samadi, the facility manager, is kind, polite, and offers exceptional customer service. I would definitely recommend this facility to anyone looking for a safe and secure place to store their belongings. The facility is kept clean and well taken care of. Misagh goes above and beyond to accommodate every customer’s needs.

Nov 6, 2018 by Edward
2 Star2 Star2 Star2 Star2 Star
2/5

Fairview location Santa Ana, your lighting system all across the units on the outside is horrible, i never seen such irritating lighting style at such lower high from the ground up, those lights straight in to your face and your eyes, by the time i get out of the facility my eyes simply hurt so bad and get blurry after only 20 minutes of been there, witch is not good to drive like that back home. i had use storage for years but i never came across this uncomfortable issue, get proper lighting please and raise them up atlest 20 feet up above the ground, witch is the standard height for lightings that strong on any businesses or industrial area, is done this way to protect your eyes.

Storage West Response:

Hi Luis,

We're sorry to hear you are having trouble with the lights. We aren't quite sure where you are seeing this issue though. Our exterior lights are above eye level. We replaced all of the outside lighting at this facility with LCD lights in 2017 and they are working as designed. The next time you stop in would you mind pointing out where you're having issues so we can take a look? We'd really appreciate it. Thanks so much for the feedback!

Jan 3, 2018 by luis
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

WARNING! I'd give this place ZERO stars if I could!! Seemed like a nice calm place considering it is in Santa Ana. Boy were we fooled!! Was just there today on a hot summer day and honestly moving heavy boxes around makes you dehydrated. As I'm leaving I had not realized that it was 7 and I'm thinking "oh just in time." WRONG! A black truck approaches me slowly (not creepy at all right?). This blonde middle-aged lady comes out yelling at me asking me what storage unit I am. In my head I'm wondering who this lady is for her to be yelling at me and asking me for personal information. So I tell her and I ask her who she is. She said she was a manager and continued yelling at me about the closing time. MY GOD!!! Where did she learn about customer service???!! Identify yourself first please!! The hours of operation say 7am-7pm. I was tired from moving boxes and I was leaving at 7! I explained myself but she continued to yell at me with such horrible attitude. We're in the process of getting a house and we will NEVER use that place ever again in the future! Taking our money elsewhere! I didn't even get her name. Horrible horrible horrible!

Storage West Response:

We're very sorry about your experience. Customer service is extremely important to us. It is very unusual for us to hear someone had an unsatisfactory experience like this. Our Managers are very focused on the safety of the facility, we're so sorry her questions came off as rude though. Thanks for letting us know what happened.

Jun 27, 2017 by Erika
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

no comment

Feb 27, 2017 by JC
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

Storage West in Scripps Ranch was an excellent experience. I needed extra space for a move, and rented a 10 x 10 unit. I didn't think much of it, until I realized EVERYTHING at Storage West works just as it should. It's new, clean and convenient. The location is managed by two brothers who are friendly and helpful. It's nice to feel like you are working with a person, a family...instead of a corporation. I recommend Storage West to anyone who needs a little temporary storage.

Aug 3, 2020 by James Doyle
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Robert here when I needed a space they were their for me great pricing and Kevin and his brother were terrific highly recommend

Sep 18, 2018 by Robbie
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I moved here cross country and the brothers Brian and Kevin are absolutely, undeniably the best I've ever worked with!!! And let's not forget about Bea (sp?), Greg and the folks at the Rancho Bernardo location either.

And the truck use for 4 hours is the tops. I've used storage for nearly 10 years and never has anyone offered a moving truck! I highly recommend this facility for short or long-term use. Their services and ease of use is unmatched. Never once have I had a problem. Never once did I encounter a situation that they could not resolve immediately for me. Moving is such a pain; storage doesn't have to be when you come here.

Customer service is always available. I'm actually going to miss them when I move into my bigger place :(.

Apr 10, 2017 by Susan Hallahan
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Storage west spring valley has been a life saver lost my job and they loaned me the truck to move in Renting was simple and easy The staff “Jackie” we’re just wonderful always going out of their way to help I would recomend this facility to anyone in need of short term lo term storage Ask for Jackie

Aug 6, 2020 by Robert alduenda
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

I wish I can put 0 star.... Worst place ever! A very bad costumer service, not recommended.

Storage West Response:

We're sorry you didn't have a great experience. Customer service is really important to us. We work really hard to be here for our community whenever possible. We're really sorry we missed the mark with you. We'll continue to do our very best to serve our community.

Jun 27, 2018 by Kemo
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

Jackie has been more than helpful and such a jewel! Thank you for providing excellent customer service!!!

Jun 18, 2018 by DiElizabeth

Nevada

5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

George and Susan are awesome. Professional and spotless on details of instructions etc. I would rate them 5 out of 5

Dec 18, 2020 by Klipp
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

George and Susan are fabulous. The facility is spotless and the service is above a 10. The move in truck was a nice perk and appreciated. I would drive out of my way to rent at this facility.

Dec 8, 2020 by Michelle
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This storage facility is so clean, well kept up and they have all the supplies needed. The staff is so personable and helpful, my transition from Illinois to Vegas was easier due to them. I only needed storage for around 6 months until I got settled in my condo. I did talk to another storage facility a little cheaper but the staff was not like this facility at all. So I paid a little more for the helpfulness of George and Susan.

Oct 28, 2020 by Mary Burns
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Thank you my second time using your storage and as always very happy with everything you will always be my go to storage facility.

Aug 17, 2020 by Linda
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I would give 10 stars if I could. I only came to buy boxes this morning and they won my business from that.

Jun 22, 2020 by Michael Gomel
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We enjoyed being able to reserve their free truck for move-in. Jessica and Joe were very kind and very professional in their service. The facility is always very clean. We never had a problem finding the rolling cart, but it might be good to have at least 2 carts in each bldg.

May 11, 2020 by Doreen and George
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

John and Julie are very friendly and helpful during your stressful job of moving. They go out of their way to help you. Bonus: They give a discount to veterans (not just active military like the other storage companies) and you can borrow their truck for a day and you don'y even have to pay for gas.

Aug 19, 2020 by Dean
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

Staff was friendly, as well as the staff that helped me saw off my lock that would not open with my key when I was vacating. I did have a BIG problem with paying my account online, I never was able to which was extremely frustrating and I voiced my frustration and concerns to the office and no one did anything about it. They stated it would get fixed time and time again, but in the end when I decided to vacate it never was taken care. Not everyone has time to call in and make a payment and let alone wait for someone to process their payment over the phone. No kind of compensation or discount was given which I believe it should have since the issue was never fixed at all during my rental stay. Other than that the unit was safe, price sort of went up when I was getting ready to vacate which was not good.

Storage West Response:

Hello Vivi,

Thank you for the review. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We're really sorry about your trouble with the online payment system. After you notified us about the issue we took action to correct the problem. We weren't aware you were still having trouble before you moved out. We're so sorry you were still experiencing issues. Thanks for letting us know here so we can keep an eye out for any additional issues for anyone else. Thanks again for renting with us.

Dec 17, 2018 by vivi
4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star4 Star
4/5

John n Julie are the best.Very friendly their to help with anything,if they can.John pretty social guy.On the job and ready to assist you.Very clean n well organized place...they go that extra mile so to speak....Two thumbs up.

Dec 20, 2016 by J.K.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

The storage facility is immaculate. The front office personnel at the Centennial location have always been kind with professionalism. The front office neat with organization! This month October 2019 my contract was terminated and closed. Received email thanking me for my business and support:

Oct 23, 2019 by Cecilia
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Exceptional service.

Sep 12, 2018 by Sandra
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Anthony was awesome! Great help with my transition from Cali to Vegas. I really his laid back personality and approach to my situation. Very professional and reassuring. Clean, new, air conditioned environment withcadded insurance and security. Best experience, promise. Ask for him!!

Sep 19, 2017 by Lashwn Ingraham
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Very nice storage and the staff was amazing! Would definitely recommend!

Aug 18, 2020 by Marenna
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Very happy I chose this facility! Robert was very helpful and considerate of my storage needs. He provided options and convenience to ensure my experience with Storage West was exceptional! Overall, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Sep 13, 2019 by Aja
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Free truck on move-in day was a big plus. Robert and his wife were very friendly and helpful. Unit was clean and ample for our stuff.

Jul 24, 2019 by Donald McCoy
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Excellent service! Amazing facility and amazing employees. We appreciate everything that you do for our charity, every year! Highly recommend!

Dec 1, 2015 by Becky
3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star3 Star
3/5

I usually never take the time to review a business but Laura and Kevin are two exceptionally good people. Every time I go into the office or talk to them on the phone, I always receive exceptional customer service. Laura is one of the nicest people you ever want to meet. Too bad there aren't more people in the world like her. She is always been accommodating and courteous to me whether in person or on the phone and so is Kevin. I would highly recommend this facility. I have been with Storage west for 4 years and have nothing but great things to say about it.

Nov 20, 2015 by Candris Dixon
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Everyone was very helpful at Storage West. The facility is super clean and looks safe. I felt good about storing my mom things and there was no problems.

Aug 24, 2015 by Rachel
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

We started with a small unit to store a few things, then stored everything we owned for six months when we moved out-of-state. Larry and Annette were always patient and helpful. Our things remained well-protected until we completed our move. We highly recommend this facility and its excellent management team!

Apr 21, 2017 by Jim & Cori Richardelle
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Leaving Las Vegas after a few years and therefore Storage West. Annette and Larry have been a joy to work with and always went beyond the expected to make my storage experience a great one. I kept a motorcycle with them and they were very forthcoming in arranging access to the shop etc. with minimal fuss.
Highly recommended!
Florian

Apr 27, 2016 by Florian Diederichsen
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Annette and Larry were wonderful to work with. Everyone was very pleasant and friendly. The facility was clean and secure. Should I need storage again, I'll be back. Thank you!

Feb 16, 2016 by Liz S
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Could not ask for a better experience or a better company to use to store my belongings. I used the facility located at 2480 W. Craig Rd. Clean and grounds well maintained. Awesome office staff. Libby was great!

Jul 15, 2020 by Debbie
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

George & Susan Perez are outstanding! They make finding the right unit to fit your needs and budget easy. Susan helped me setup auto pay and ensured that I had adequate insurance coverage to protect my belongings and save me money. George keeps the place immaculate. Always clean, always friendly, always helpful and professional. I cannot say enough good things about this dynamic duo. Thank you George & Susan!

Jan 29, 2018 by Shaman
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I've had my storage unit since August 2011. Less than 10 months later I had to unexpectedly move to Northern Nevada, without the contents of said unit. Management and staff at the E. Craig Road location have always been very helpful, courteous, friendly, professional and accommodating. especially since I reside outside Southern Nevada. While I'm hoping 2017 is finally the year I'm able to come down to Vegas, retrieve my belongings and close out my account, I remain grateful that I've never had to worry about storage security. Thank you!

Mar 28, 2017 by Terri Green
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Unit was clean, staff are nice and punctual with any responses. Would use them again!

Sep 29, 2020 by Arial
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Very personalized service. The staff knows you by name and they are very helpful and genuinely nice folks. Loved my experience with them and the prices are pretty good too.

Jan 9, 2020 by Keith
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Easy breezy transaction and wonderful staff... secure and convenient storage. Thumbs up!

Dec 16, 2019 by Michelle Salazar
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

My daughter & I appreciate all of the assistance Norma, Facility Manager-Rhodes Ranch/Storage West, has given to us. She is friendly, courteous, professional and most efficient. We would definitely recommend this facility, as it is safe and secure with the comfort of knowing that Norma is available to assist with any and all of our storage needs.

Nov 30, 2020 by Heather & Julie
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I had such a good experience, Norma at the Rhodes Ranch location was so helpful went above and beyond helping make our move so much easier and less stressful will definitely recommend all my family and friends.

Oct 5, 2020 by Marisela
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Kibriya, an associate at Storage West, and his manager went above and beyond for me during a recent move at the facility. I was already impressed with the cleanliness of the facility and the convenience of the location but now I am a customer for as long as I am in the neighborhood!

Sep 28, 2020 by Laura C
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Best experience I’ve ever had with the storage facility. Highly recommended. Makes me wish I had more things to store to give them more business.

Feb 1, 2019 by Frankie S.
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I used Storage West for close to 3 years. They were always helpful, professional, and responsive. The facility is immaculately clean and very well maintained. If only all businesses operated in the manner of the staff at Storage West. Even their answering service (after hours) performed expertly. It does not get any better.

Oct 1, 2018 by glenn
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Always friendly and helpful.

Nov 1, 2017 by Matt
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Mr Gary Gage facility manager was AWESOME from the beginning. He was very attentive to what size storage I needed. He made sure inform me about all the benefits of this storage. I strongly recommend talking with Gary and check this storage out.

Dec 11, 2020 by Luis Escamilla
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Gary and staff there were awesome! Had no problems at all the entire 8 months we used the storage unit. Place is clean and safe! Again this staff is the very best!

Sep 8, 2020 by MaryLou
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Customer service is great. Gary is friendly and helpful. Only nits to pick are 1) the keypad to exit not being accessible from inside your car and 2) recent minor increases in rent. I store stuff long term, and have had one unit there for four or more years and another that I'd only planned to keep temporarily, but the pandemic has thrown a bit of a wrench in those plans. This place beats the last place I used (the one with the green sign) that started raising rent annually for no reason other than they could.

Aug 24, 2020 by JR
1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star1 Star
1/5

Perhaps, Tiffany Pinkard was referring to me being unhappy as a 3 year+ tenant of Storage West and received a 27+% rental INCREASE in my rent with NO increase in services! Further, when I went to pay as I had routinely done with the prior manager - Lisa Daniels - and the manager who preceded Lisa, I had NO problems and was NEVER charged a late fee when technically late! Charles - the NEW manager - wanted to charge me a LATE fee and a LIEN fee - over $60 for a $27.80 5x5 rental only13 days late! I have paid my rental technically LATE 17 months out of 36+ months and have NEVER been charged a LATE fee! Including just a month ago - I paid my rent on 1/23/16 with NO LATE FEE! Until Charles! I tried to pay on 2/17/16 and Charles said I owed a $10 LATE FEE plus a 27% in rent increase! Further, Charles LIED to me that NEW 5x5 rentals had to pay MORE than his 27% INCREASE in my rental! The Storage West website on 2/27/16 reveals that Charles LIED to me on 2/17/16 on the phone and 2/25/16 IN PERSON in front of Tiffany Pinkard, apparently! FYI - I could rent the SAME space for LESS money TODAY IF I entered into a NEW lease! How does that make sense? FYI - Charles is NOT Lisa who was a competent excellent manager for Storage West! Beware of Charles! He doesn't listen and doesn't seem to understand the fundamentals of good business practices! Incompetence has its price in business and in life . . .

Storage West Response:

Hello Gary, we're really sorry that you've been disappointed with the cost of your unit rental. There are a lot of factors that go into setting our prices. We are really focused on the value our services provide. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that you weren't satisfied. It's impossible to please everyone but we sure wish we could. Thanks again for your comments.

Mar 9, 2016 by Gary Johnston
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Staff was very professional. Charles was dealing with a difficult customer and handled it very calmly and professionally. Linda was all smiles and very pleasant and welcoming. Facility is very clean and convenient.

Feb 25, 2016 by Tiffany Pinkard
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I want to compliment one of your excellent employees, Lisa. She went to great lengths throughout our business relationship for more than a year. She is the person you would want to always transact with because she has every aspect to provide a very great customer service. Lisa is just simply the best and would recommend this storage facility just because of her.

Dec 15, 2015 by State Medical Equipment

Texas

5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I was very pleased with the personal attention to detail and giving personality. Ulani De La Vega made the renting process so easy and very personable. She made me feel at ease with the process and highly recommend her service along with the Atascocita property.

Jan 18, 2021 by Aaron Gauna
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Today I had the pleasure of meeting Urania. She was great! Very professional and Informative. The service was excellent and every question was answered with a smile. Storage West has a great Rep at this location.

Jan 13, 2021 by Derrick
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Very friendly staff and extremely clean facilities. Despite my misunderstanding of the time-in/time-out rules, the staff went above and beyond to ensure I had a successful move. Would recommend 10/10.

Oct 22, 2018 by Justin Turley
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Paula Miller is absolutely the BEST!! She went completely out of her way to help me by sacrificing her time and energy to make sure that I got exactly the right space that was suitable for me. Customer service was superb!!! Storage West is very fortunate and blessed to have her on staff. Paula is like a basketball player that is not only good at playing her position but she brings out the best in her teammates. I'm so glad to have chosen Storage West especially at Cinco Ranch, I promise that you won't be disappointing and I hope you get to meet Paula Miller!!

May 24, 2018 by T Ran
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Excellent Service. A Very satisfied customer. Thanks to every one. GOD Bless.

May 11, 2018 by Mohammed Iqbal Vaid
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Great! Nice clean modern facility. Helpful staff.

Apr 11, 2018 by Joe
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Very clean and secure storage facility. The office staff are always helpful if you need assistance or have questions. I would highly recommend this facility.

Sep 1, 2020 by Cindy Fawcett
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

What a awesome staff!! Such a asset to the Storage West family. A thanks to Jocelyn for her knowledge and prompt assistance. I highly recommend this place for storage needs.

Sep 5, 2018 by dss
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Absolutely love this place!! Autumn Gordon the Facility Manager goes above and beyond to ensure that our needs are taken care of. I rent a office space at this Channelview location, actually I have been a tenant for 4 years. There has not been one thing or situation that we have brought to their attention that she has been been able to take care of and if it's something that she cannot take care of herself right away, she makes sure that she gets it to the right person. The facility is always clean & well kept. Example of being "Here for You" (today I had a AT&T tech in my office and he was needing to get into the Main Office, there was a sign posted on front door that they was out, I placed a call to Autumn and she came and opened the facility so that he could fix my problem). Thanks Storage West for helping to keep our business running smoothly!!!

Aug 29, 2018 by D. Strauss
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

This is the most cleanest and friendliest storage facility I have ever used. Aimee and Doris are superb employees always willing to help and assist.

Dec 21, 2020 by Paul
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Let me just say, Doris and Aimee were both wonderful, personable, professional and a great asset to StorageWest. They helped me with every step of my storage process. I would definitely recommend utilizing this storage facility, you will not be disappointed!

Dec 7, 2020 by Bo Sobomehin
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Excellent service and management. five star

Nov 16, 2020 by richard
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Easy and fast sign up. The staff is welcoming, and the facility manager is thorough and clear with his orientation/site tour. The hallways are bright and clean. The elevators are spacious enough for hauling furnitures up and down the facility.

Dec 30, 2020 by Jude A
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Had such a great experience the first TWO times we rented a unit with Storage West Tomball, that when it came time to rent for my mom, they were the only place I wanted to store her very loved items! Not only are they new, clean, and easily accessible, but the staff are very kind, professional and made the rental process easy and quick! Plus, during this crazy COVID times, they all kept the environment safe for all!!! Thank you Chris and staff for all of your help!

Dec 28, 2020 by Cynthia Frizzell
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Best of the best!! My belongings were stored there for more than 2-1/2 years. During my frequent visits, the facility was always clean and well lit. Since Storage West is air-conditioned (not just climate controlled), my valuables remained in perfect condition. Most importantly, their “Fort Knox” security system gave me peace of mind that my irreplaceable family heirlooms were safe 24 hours a day. I, along with future generations, say thank you for a job well done!!!

Jul 6, 2020 by Susan E
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

The ladies at Storage West makes you feel like you are family. They are very nice and helpful. Highly recommend this facility. Thank you. Yvonne and Barbara!!!

Jan 18, 2021 by Marsha Williams
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Hats off to the ladies at Storage West. We have been storing here for almost two years Yvonne and Barbara are very nice ladies. Treats you like family. Thank you Yvonne and Barbara!!!!

Jan 18, 2021 by Albert Telsee
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Best place to store your valuables. Barbara and Ynonne are great. Profesional and friendly.

Jan 14, 2021 by Christian
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Erica was extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and secure. Getting set up with my unit was a breeze and I was very happy with the process.

Jan 15, 2021 by Michelle
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

Erika at the location in the heights on north shepherd is outstanding. The best service at any storage ive ever been to. I was in and out and she explained everything perfectly snd was very accommodating.

Dec 9, 2020 by Matthew Pak
5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star5 Star
5/5

I have been a customer of Storage West in the Heights for quite sometime having as many as 3 storage units at one time. I would be remiss if I didn't take a moment to highlight the top-notch customer service I have received and continue to receive from Erica. I am always impressed with the professional manner in which Erica presents herself when I engage with her. What is most impressive to me, in those instances when I need to step into the office, Erica calls me by name demonstrating her ability and desire to know the customers. Erica, thank you so much for being YOU. Thank you for your commitment to excellence and thank you for always assisting me when needed. You epitomize the Storage West mantra of "Here for you". Thank you for everything!

Nov 11, 2020 by Sedric Johnson
Find storage near you

Search for Storage by Location:

Begin Search
Use GPS to find self storage near your current location