Santa Ana CA 92704
Fairview location Santa Ana, your lighting system all across the units on the outside is horrible, i never seen such irritating lighting style at such lower high from the ground up, those lights straight in to your face and your eyes, by the time i get out of the facility my eyes simply hurt so bad and get blurry after only 20 minutes of been there, witch is not good to drive like that back home. i had use storage for years but i never came across this uncomfortable issue, get proper lighting please and raise them up atlest 20 feet up above the ground, witch is the standard height for lightings that strong on any businesses or industrial area, is done this way to protect your eyes.
Storage West Response:
We're sorry to hear you are having trouble with the lights. We aren't quite sure where you are seeing this issue though. Our exterior lights are above eye level. We replaced all of the outside lighting at this facility with LCD lights in 2017 and they are working as designed. The next time you stop in would you mind pointing out where you're having issues so we can take a look? We'd really appreciate it. Thanks so much for the feedback!
WARNING! I'd give this place ZERO stars if I could!! Seemed like a nice calm place considering it is in Santa Ana. Boy were we fooled!! Was just there today on a hot summer day and honestly moving heavy boxes around makes you dehydrated. As I'm leaving I had not realized that it was 7 and I'm thinking "oh just in time." WRONG! A black truck approaches me slowly (not creepy at all right?). This blonde middle-aged lady comes out yelling at me asking me what storage unit I am. In my head I'm wondering who this lady is for her to be yelling at me and asking me for personal information. So I tell her and I ask her who she is. She said she was a manager and continued yelling at me about the closing time. MY GOD!!! Where did she learn about customer service???!! Identify yourself first please!! The hours of operation say 7am-7pm. I was tired from moving boxes and I was leaving at 7! I explained myself but she continued to yell at me with such horrible attitude. We're in the process of getting a house and we will NEVER use that place ever again in the future! Taking our money elsewhere! I didn't even get her name. Horrible horrible horrible!
Storage West Response:
We're very sorry about your experience. Customer service is extremely important to us. It is very unusual for us to hear someone had an unsatisfactory experience like this. Our Managers are very focused on the safety of the facility, we're so sorry her questions came off as rude though. Thanks for letting us know what happened.